6/12 Mim AMPS HIGH, +3 481, +6 407, +9 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrew and Mim

Member Since 2009
It's been a while since we've been here - all has been pretty good till lately.......don't have much info in the way of b/g numbers but wonder if someone can offer comment on today's - it looks like a weird curve (nadir has always been at +6 for Mim). Recent dose has been 1.5 BID (with high numbers but "normal" looking curve), until last night when I dropped dose to 1.0. I'm having trouble working out if he's rebounding or what.
 
Hi Andrew.....it is nice to see you.
I am not sure anyone can offer to much help only having one day's numbers. Do you have an updated ss?

I can tell you that nadirs can change all the time.

I hope you and Mim continue to do well. :smile:
 
It's very hard to offer much input without SS data. I will say that a dose reduction of 0.5u is more than what's indicated by the dosing protocol. By dropping the dose that much, you effectively cut the dose by 33% -- that's a lot --- and the numbers today may reflect that there's not enough insulin. There was nothing in your post about Mim having earned a dose reduction. If numbers have been consistently high, I'm curious as to why you would reduce the dose.
 
welcome back, Andrew and Mim!

could be that you happened to do a curve just as a bounce was clearing. Do you have any numbers from the cycle before that?

What I would suggest is to spend the next few days getting as many tests as you can. Having 3-4 days worth of data will make it a lot easier to see patterns. That is the only way to know for sure whether the dose is too little, too much, or just right. Otherwise you're just guessing, and guessing just leads to more frustration.
 
OMG! :YMHUG: I have been wondering about how you and Mim have been. I'm am so happy to see you posting :-D
How are his legs doing? I am so happy to see you. Did I already say that? We have another Aussie cat here, their names are Lesley and Cheekyface. Do you guys know each other ? I suppose not. I'm so glad you posted. Please don't be a stranger. You're part of our family, and you've been estranged lately. Anyway, nice to see you :-D xoxox
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top