Rebecca & Max (GA)
Member Since 2020
Max bounced in the wee hours of 6/9. I lowered his Lantus dose from 0.5U to 0.25U on advice from here, and 24 hours later he got one and a half cycles in the blue! The next cycle he started to rise, but he dropped into the high 300s during the night. Now he's back to high PS (400s or >500) and only dropping below the mid 400's at nadir (390 +6 AMPS; 371 +5 PMPS). Do I keep holding the 0.25U dose?
After yesterday's carb scare, I went back and rechecked all Max's food using the ME numbers. I was happy to find almost all the foods he's been eating are lower in carbs than I had thought. All cans and packets have been relabeled (range from 0% to 6%), but how can I use that information to help with BG levels? If he's high at PS, feed as low carb as possible, etc?
After yesterday's carb scare, I went back and rechecked all Max's food using the ME numbers. I was happy to find almost all the foods he's been eating are lower in carbs than I had thought. All cans and packets have been relabeled (range from 0% to 6%), but how can I use that information to help with BG levels? If he's high at PS, feed as low carb as possible, etc?
