6/12 Gracie PMPS 183 +2 205 +4 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 260 3rd cycle sk1u
+2: 203
+4: 126
+5: 126
+7: 202
+9.5: 259
PMPS: 224 4th cycle sk1u
+2: 183
+4: 142
+6: 246


Happy Sunday!!! Our continued healing vines wishes being sent to Sienne and her DS and always to Rocket. I hope everyone else is well and I haven't overlooked someone.

Miss Gracie is doing well this morning...she and Tobey are already out on the patio watching birds and critters. I'm beginning to see her numbers creep back up. She just doesn't want to do much on sk1u. I take her up a few days and she can't stay long at the 1u until she is throwing numbers in the 30s. I only have one small drop between 1u and sk1u and not sure I can consistently dose .5 drop. I know that bounces can be blue and today is the sixth cycle since her 39 but her SS just looks to me like she bounced quickly from the 39 and now she just doesn't have enough insulin. Any thoughts, suggestions.....should I hold longer or take her back up which involves carbing her more to keep her above 40? Thanks!!

I know we all have our snuggly, cuddly babies but I swear....that baby Gracie....when she snuggles and cuddles it's such a wonderful way to start the day. So I got lots of headbutts and somersaults in the process of headbutts, sweet little purry meows, and then she decided we were both filthy so she bathed herself and my arm.....both of us ending up soaking wet!! She is such an amazing palette of blond, cream, warm chocolate, and red esp on her tummy. And Tobey....well he must be part of all this! I bought a toddler's pillow for Gracie because she hogs our pillows. She ignores it but Tobey loves it. I put it where it's next to and just a little above mine. I wake up in the mornings and he's lying scrunched next to me on his back, his head on the pillow like a bean would sleep!! Then he stretches and throws his paws over his head and behind his ears. It is the epitome of ADORABLE!!! :lol: :lol:

Teddi ate well on her own last night and this morning...thank you sweetie!!

Time for ~O) ~O) ~O) and catching up on the newspapers. I most definitely will be checking condos today. I leave you with a fun video of Gracie and her partner in crime (unfortunately, this was when his eye was still ick). Have a lovely Sunday.

Gracie Gets Her Juice (costarring Tobey)
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 Video and Dose ???

it sounds like a perfect way to wake up. Tess has stopped snuggling in bed , that's usually only a cold weather thing.
Adorable video! What was she chewing on? :-D

Gracie, poolside today? We gotta come to check up on the Patch! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 Video and Dose ???

Ann: Tess not snuggling?? Bummer....I know they don't like to do it as much in the warm weather. She's chewing on her syringe that has one of her liquid supplements in it that she LOVES!!

Tess...we're all ready!! Everyone should come over....lots of FD friendly snacks, niptecates, floaties in the pool, catnip patch ready!!!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 Video and Dose ???

Okay, for real, CUTEST KITTY EVER!!! Oh em geee!!! Those eyes just make you melt!!

I'm going to be real curious to see what you end up doing with Gracie's dose. Very problematic...kind of hard to measure a half a drop!!

Danielle said she's going to wash both our cars today so let's see if that happens! I need to do a little tending in the my postage stamp yard...trim a couple shrubs, etc. It'll be nice to get out of the house, even if it is just to the yard!!

Hope you have a very relaxing Sunday!!! :-D
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 Video and Dose ???

Marjorie,

She saw 40s two days ago on this dose. I would hold the dose....where are those patience pants?

I would go back and read what Jill suggested to you a while ago about giving the reductions time....six cycles at least from the time she saw the 40s, so no increase until at least tomorrow night.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 Video and Dose ???

What a sweet video! The cameo appearance by Tobey reminds me of just about every video I have taken, which all end with Teddy walking in front of the camera.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 Video and Dose ???

Laurie: thank you for being so quick. Do you not think the 40s on this dose was still the action of the 1u which is typically too much for her? That's what I was thinking...I've heard up to three cycles and she got those 40s on the 2nd cycle...so I thought carryover from the higher dose and not from this dose. I could be very wrong. I'm willing to be patient. However, so far, she is showing the exact same thing on this dose that she normally does. I waited six cycles last time and.....flat yellows :lol: :lol: Having said all that because I'm thinking out loud....I'll be patient :lol:

eta: so you think I should take those yellow patience pants out of the garage sale stack???? :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 Video

No, I don't think it's from the higher dose, usually shed action is only really significant on the first cycle of a reduction IMHO unless the cat is WAY over dose. But even if it WAS from the higher dose, I would say the same thing. She bounced after those 40s on the second cycle on this dose....you need to allow 6 cycles for the bounce to clear....remember?

Yep, hang on to those patience pants, and don't lend them out either! :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 Video

What a cute, cute video! I love how Tobey walked right in front of the camera :lol: !

Sounds like waking up with Gracie is a wonderful way to start the day! So glad to hear that Teddi ate on her own, too...great news!

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

Laurie: thank you and I have retrieved my patience pants; I'm also buying some for Mike :lol:

Patty: she is the cutest kitty ever!!! Hope Danielle gets the cars washed and you have fun in the yard!!

Linda: :lol: :lol: That is so funny about Teddy!!!

Amy: he's a very sociable little boy and has to be involved with everything!! And my little girl is such a snuggle bunny...always brightens my day to snuggle with her.

Yay....we are seeing a tiny bit of blue...come on down girl!!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

Very cute video of Gracie taking her supplements. I love Tobey wanting in on the action, too! She's so good at taking her supplement - it must have a nice taste. Good luck on this dose and the patience pants, too! :lol:
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

AWWWWWWW!! What beautiful babies!! So cuddly!
Holding the dose for 6 cycles is the protocol for us, Gracie has been doing great --Keep the Faith girl!
You are doing fantastic :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

I just love the video! Gracie taking her supplements is so cute. The only time I had to syringe something into Simon, he acted like I was killing him. I guess it helps if they like the taste.

I just love snuggly kitties!! You should try to get a shot of Gracie sleeping on the pillow. That would be something to see.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

What adorable babies! Snuggling is so nice. Tarragon is not a snuggler but it very good at head butts, especially around 4:30 AM. "Are you awake yet? I'm hungry. Wake up!".

Loved the video. Hope you had a relaxing Sunday!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

What a cute video of Gracie, and Tobey got in the act, too! :lol: :lol: Boy, she loves that supplement, doesn't she? Whatever it is, it must smell like FISH! :lol:
I hope Gracie keeps coming on down this evening.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

that is adorable!!

and for those of you needing a snuggler...i freely and vociferously offer Velcro Cat to any home...we'll pay the shipping!

Velcro cat's real name is Smudge...just don't tell my sis she's on offer...this cat is constantly hanging on me!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 Video

I wanna see too. Sheesh, I gotta move to the city, just to get decent internet connection.
Hi Marjorie. Just stopping in to say Hi, and wish I could see video of that sweet striped angel of yours. :-D
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 +6 191 +10 188

What a cute video! I loved it. I simply must do some of the manster....

looks like you got your dose answer. I'd wait too, but i wait on everything. :lol: :lol:

Looks like she is on a gentle slide down tonight. YAY Gracie!! Ought to be a good pmps. right Gracie? It will now, won't it?

Good news on Teddi! YAY!!!

Love the cuddles - enjoy it. Mine aren't good cuddlers... wish they were.

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 +6 191 +10 188

Cute video. Toby is not to be upstaged. Glad you have your patience pants. Nice slow decline for Gracie, continue in the manner please Gracie.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie AMPS 299 +2 272 +4 196 +6 191 +10 188

Just getting caught up and love Gracie's video! Whatever it is in that syringe, she sure enjoys it! Marje, I hope you can get Gracie's dose working. Good thing you didn't put those patience pants in the garage sale!!

Thanks for having the kitties over today to chillax by the pool. Rusty enjoyed the sunshine!! (and the niptinis)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie PMPS 183

Hi Ya'll!!! Interesting flat blue day....I'll take it over flat yellow day any time at all!!! And I am continuing to hold this dose with paws crossed. And yellow patience pants back in the closet. :lol: :lol:

Ann: oddly, she really loves that supplement!! She sometimes almost sucks on the syringe!!

Roni: thanks....they are my sweet babies.

Georgia: :lol: :lol: on Simon!! I start with them when they are young cuz I know some time in their life, they are going to have to have something syringed. Yes...I would love to get a shot of Tobey on the pillow like that but as soon as I move, he moves.

Melissa: headbutts better than nuttin!!

Sandy: no, it doesn't have any fish in it. It's the one for her bladder. Funny thing, she won't eat the powder in her food...but put it in a syringe with water and nom nom!

Celi: Lil G Money and I (and cabanabean) missed you!!

Barb: I know!! And she sits there so nicely with a great pose showing those little paws!

Michelle: "gentle" being the important word and I hope it stays that way!!!

Barbara: yes, you are right...Tobey always has to be in the center of everything!! He's not that big of a kitty but he's much bigger than Gracie.

Ella: I'm glad you liked "Gracie Productions"!! I don't know what is in that supplement but ....yep...she loves it.

Have a great evening everyone...I got in a little pool time but still plugging away on insurance papers :evil: :evil:
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie PMPS 183

the video was soooo cute.....what's in the syringe?

thank you for keeping Rocket in your prayers....much appreciated....

prayers going your way as well for Tobey and Gracie.....

have a good nite!!!
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie PMPS 183

what a sweetie! can't believe she just eats that without a fuss!

and i'm thinking the sparkly pink pants would look sweet on mike! you in yellow, him in pink - nice! :lol:

wishing you luck on that perfect dose search - you're so very close.
 
Re: 6/12 Gracie PMPS 183 +2 205

Claudia: you're welcome...I always think of Rocket!! It's her bladder supplement...a Standard Process product but I don't know what all is in it; but she loves it.

Julie: oh yes....Mike looks great in disco pink :lol: :lol:
 
I thought you had gone to bed! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw both of your furbabies are gorgeous! AND I LOVE your floor tiles! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top