6/12 FAX AMPS 335 +4.5 88 +6.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

roisin and fax

Member Since 2011
Morning all,
Sorry for the lack of updates last night - we were out and then my internet wasn't co-operating after coming in (its been a little funny since that big storm on Wednesday). Fax was a star and did great - not dropping to scary levels on me last night!
I have just tested now at AM +4.5 and he is at 88. Because his nadir seems to be around +6 or +7 I fed a smidge of high carb with his usual LC. He seems to be doing great (5PS in place, hunting, coming up stairs and I even woke up this morning with him snuggled next to me - that hasn't happened in months!). I will keep an eye on him over the next few hours to make sure he doesn't drop too much lower.

I am LOVING to see that he is getting his play drive back - it had all but disappeared . He looks healthier than he has in months and its lovely to see that hind end gaining strength again.
 
Re: 6/12 FAX AMPS 335 +4.5 88

Good idea to feed a little HC......that is a pretty big drop. Keep surfing Fax.

It is so good to hear that he is back to playing again. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/12 FAX AMPS 335 +4.5 88

Glad to see that he was a good boy last night. I kept watching for updates because I wanted to make sure you had some help if you needed it.....I was up anyway. ;-)

Nice job on the 88, I hope he surfs now. Wonderful to hear that he's improving!
 
Re: 6/12 FAX AMPS 335 +4.5 88

You're so sweet Laurie - thanks for keeping an eye on us!
Fax is currently snuggled up against me - he hasn't done this in a long while. I love it! He took care of me for months when I was waiting for my hip surgery (I did A LOT of laying around) and I've been missing his snuggles.

I think the two of them are happy that the pup is finally gone. Its the best they've ever dealt with a dog - no stress or fights etc. Now both Fax and Angus are crashed out - they can finally sleep properly without the pup bounding around corners!
 
Re: 6/12 FAX PMPS 191

Fax was at 191 tonight so I went to the 'shooting low' sticky and saw that under 200 I could do a token dose. So, I did exactly that and administered about 1.3units (25%).
Have a great night all!
 
It is so nice when they start acting like themselves again. Fax is getting better. Yay! You are doing great with him. Hope you have a restful evening!
 
It probably would have been better if you'd posted and asked for some guidance. We usually don't take that much off when shooting a BCS dose unless you're not going to be around to monitor. You've shot very close to your PMPS before (a 191 vs. a last night with a 227 is within the range for meter variance). IF you were going to be home and could monitor, you could have shot the full dose.

Were you looking at this post on handling low pre-shots?
 
hi roisin! what nice numbers for fax today - and a great report! glad to hear he's back to snuggling - that let's you know he's feeling a lot better. awesome!
 
Just checking on Fax before I go to bed. Nice greens today! I see you shot a BCS dose tonight. Tessie Lou was only 126 at PMPS tonight, and I shot the full dose (2 units) cause she almost never drops more than 50 points and usually a lot less than that. Still, I worry. Right now, at +3.5, she's at 130. Anyway, I understand the BCS dose tonight. Sometimes you just gotta sleep! I'm going to set the alarm to get a +5 and go to bed now. Oh, I was wondering, Roisin, what are the numbers in your Remarks section of Fax's spreadsheet? It reads something like, 2.4 @ +4, and I don't get what the 2.4 is...Just curious!

Have a good night,
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top