6/12 Daphne AMPS 147, PMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72923

Well, the two missed shots on Sat and Sun didn't do much harm to Daphne's BG numbers. Yesterdays AMPS was the only horrible # @ 193, but it did show that the one little drop is doing something. Its so hard to believe that it makes that much difference, I was telling DH yesterday, with the fat little body of her's, how that one drop can do so much. I'm still undecided on whether to add a hair on to it to bring her numbers back to more green.

Sorry I was on and off yesterday. Thanks to all who visited, but at least I did the right thing and just stayed off my feet all day, it did help the sciatica a lot.

Dyana, Isn't it amazing the pain can come on so fast and then disappear just as fast. Most of my Fibromyalgia pain is not like that, and I don't have the sciatic pain very often, but it figures it would appear for my one special night. I hobbled around the casino the whole time.

Amy, Yes, it was a bummer not being on the elevator with Sting. I asked for a high floor for the room just in case Sting was staying, and he probably was. :lol: So I was on the 32nd floor and it goes to 40th, so I'm sure he had the whole 40th floor!

trpm, Yes I think Sting was confused on which elevator I was on.

tpr, Yup, my DH doesn't even like to gamble and it figures he was the one to win.

Serryn, How nice to see you, I miss seeing you every day. I hope Vyktor is doing well.

I don't have great pictures, but I did find a youtube video of the concert with my favorite song.

http://youtu.be/eRAULXGSsgQ Hope it opens!
 
Re: 6/12 Daphne AMPS 147

Hi Barb, sorry I missed your condo yesterday. The sciatica sounds painful; hope you are feeling better today. There's always payback, isn't there! I'm glad you enjoyed Sting, how exciting. Very impressive with Daphne's numbers with the skipped shots. She's doing great. Have a nice day, Barb. Any deck time for Daphne today?
 
Nice!!! 16th row is nothing to shake a stick at, that's for sure!!!

Looks like Daphne is bouncing back very nicely, despite the yucky weather we are once again having! I hope you're starting to recover, too!!
 
Daphne is looking good. :mrgreen:

Question, I see on your spreadsheet that you tried some +9 feedings, are you still doing that or not? And do you think you can get some mid-cycle tests in the next couple of days (AM and PM)? Trying to figure out the best way to get Daphne down into all green, if possible...
 
Thanks for visiting everyone. I am doing a bit better, but the rain doesn't help, and Daphne is now feeling some pain again I think. Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and dry, so I think we will both be on the deck soaking up some rays.

Libby, I've been giving Daphne a snack when she wants it at +9 or +10, and with this dose, I haven't seen the same outcome as I did with the other doses. The +9 snacks were really helping her AMPS most of the time, but it also was bringing her mid-cycle numbers up a bit. I stopped testing mid-cycle for a while, it just seemed like Daphne was so predictable, all being around 70s-90s, I thought I would give us a little break. I can do a few in the next few days though. I don't know why her AMPS numbers are being so stubborn, I know about the 3am to 8am hormones released, and how it effects the insulin... I wondered if I changed her AMPS time (its now @ 5:30am, I wondered what it would be at 9:00am, you can see that when we did the OTJ trial 6/3 AMPS was 102, DH tested at 8:30 instead of the usual 5:30) If you can figure this puzzle out I would be grateful, I can't think of anything I haven't done. She's 17, and I wonder if she isn't capable of having lower BG numbers…??

I'm also going to have blood work soon. I want to start her on the Adequan for her arthritis.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top