6/12 Charlie Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Charlie is in the middle of a drop right now (on just .15 units). Just fed LC and maple syrup to get her in the normal zone. Will test again shortly.
Wondering what you think I should shoot tomorrow (.10)? Or wait to see what her AMPS is (if high, still give .15 until PMPS, if that comes in normal)?

We are both at work all day tomorrow so cannot test.

I can decrease or wait, but some clear instructions will help us to know what to do tomorrow. I will also not be home to do the PMPS tomorrow night and we will be out in the evening tomorrow night as well after my partner gives the evening shot. Advice?

Charlie's SS is up to date.

Thanks in advance,
Jill
 
I believe Sheila is off on vacation. That leaves the Levimir forum short it's usual advisor. You can always post over in Insulin Support Group Lantus TR if you are not getting a response in the Levimir/Detimir forum.There are plenty of people there that have Levimir experience.

The 41 PMPS on 6/12 earns Charlie an automatic dose reduction. Yes, please reduce the dose.
 
Sorry, both Sheila and I are out for about 2 weeks- lantus lands (relaxed and tight) have lev users and can help.

The .10 was a good call.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top