6/11 Willow PMPS~572

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/11 Willow +13~73

Your ss isn't updated :roll:

This is what I do: I have the PMPS time pretty darn close to the latest I come home at night (6:00pm).
That gives me a whole 1 1/2 hours after AMPS (6:00am) before I have to leave the house (7:30am) to test and feed.
Actually, it doesn't help that much when using Levemir, with the onset at +4.
Maybe your work day isn't as long? Just a thought..

Secretly, I hope you come home to a blue PMPS :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Willow +13~73

My workday varies... M, T, and TH it can be anywhere from 11 - 15 hours. W and F is anywhere from 6 - 13 hours. His shot schedule was earlier this weekend, which was the only reason I was able to stick around for the +13 today. Usually, I have to leave a few minutes after I shoot, and I get home at shot time or by +2.5 or so.
 
Re: 6/11 Willow +13~73

Those are some hefty hours, Jordan. Can we teach your mom to test?
 
Re: 6/11 Willow +13~73

Dyana said:
Those are some hefty hours, Jordan. Can we teach your mom to test?
I've tried numerous times since he went back on insulin in 2009. She seemed like she was interested and willing at first but then made it very clear that she doesn't feel comfortable doing it and has no desire to learn. She's still uneasy giving his shots, but at least she will do that as long as I leave a premeasured syringe in the fridge for her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top