6/11 Willie PMPS 106, +2.5~144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I think Willie's still going from the awesome party last night at Camp Stu!! He visited here for awhile after the before-party niptinifest here... between the plumber, the 3 cable guys and my two friends that stopped by last night, he got lots of attention. No BTB cuddles right away this morning... he had too much to check out! I think all of yesterday's excitement has him tuckered out, as he's now asleep at the foot of the bed. The weather here is supposed to be beautiful today, so I'm picking up the U-Haul truck at 2pm and am going to get a truckload of stuff over here and just get a big chunk done. Primarily focusing on stuff that is bulky but light. going to leave here in a bit to go get a few things packed up before then. I'd like to let Willie get some rest after yesterday's excitement!

Several garage sales in the new neighborhood this morning.. may stop by and say hello before heading over to pack. Hope everyone has a wonderful start to their weekend!
 
Re: 6/11 Willie AMPS 110

YAY!! New house, awesome start today for Willie. I bet he will love his new digs. :cool: :cool: :-D Have a great day - sounds like it is off to a fantastic start.

Willie!! Dude !!!!!! the before-party niptinifest was so cool..... we need to do that more often.... how's the grill at your new place? We need to gets some sausages and give it a spin, don't ya think? See you later?? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/11 Willie AMPS 110

I've been gone a couple of days , so you are in your new home?
596392.gif


I'm glad Willie is settling in , oh so much to explore and check out! :dizcat :dizcat
 
Willie had another busy day, checking out the new yard, mingling with the neighbor dogs Maggie and (gah! Can't remember the other dog's name!). Poor ladies are QUITE distressed that he is refusing to follow protocol and be afraid of them. They come up to the fence and yip at him. At one point, Maggie stopped barking and more just groused..."Who does this cat think he is... what is the world coming to?!? Unbelievable!!!" After a long nap on the bed, it was Willie's turn to grouse, sitting in the window bemoaning the fact that 8 squirrels (including 2 babies!) had taken over the backyard. He was NOT pleased.

Totally skipped out on the U-Haul today. I just wasn't feeling it. I still got a moderate amount of packing done, and got a lot done here at the house. Still lots to do, though. there's always tomorrow!!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top