6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, PMPS 441, +6 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL! ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

6/10 RECAP:
amps 471
+2 371
+4 332
+9 362
pmps 379
+2 322
+3 291
+4 249
+6 246


This has not been a particularly good start to the day - woke up to that unmistakable sound of cat yaking - it was Mannie. Aiyee! Bottom line: not too sure why - some fur in the pukus, mostly clear liquid. He's active and alert, but just will not eat. I managed to get a few licks off the finger in him, but no more. So - without any food on board I did not give him his full shot - only half dose. I just didn't know what else to do.... Other than the pukus and the no eating he seems OK. I hope I made the right call. ?? :sad:
Guess we shall see how the day progresses.

Happy Furday Everyone!
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362: vomit, won't eat, half shot, ????

That was a good yellow streak lat night for Mannie...at least he is changing his pattern a little , no?
I am sorry he isn't in the mood to eat this morning. Maybe there is more of that hairball waiting to come up?
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362: vomit, won't eat, half shot, ????

Well, I'm sorry Mannie didnt feel well--So, you shot 1/2 dose & at least kept the shed going, so that's good--You know he will go up, but will come down with tonite's shot later..I'm a better safe than sorry person--Moonie sometimes wont eat right after her shot, so I wait & let her feed herself--She always does within hour-11/2hours...
But with the hairball, he may have some down there still, so you did the right & safe thing!
What a good momma bean! Mannie hope you feels better soon! HUGS!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362: vomit, won't eat, half shot, ????

Poor Mannie I hope he feels better. cat_pet_icon
Do you have any baby food you can give to him?
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362: vomit, won't eat, half shot, ????

Sounds a lot like what was going on with Gabby the other night. I gave a reduced dose. I did finger feed baby food (scruffed her, open mouth, a finger full of baby food on tongue) in small amounts over several hours. If the vomiting persists, you may want to call the vet and/or consider 1/4 tab of Pepsid AC (but I'd get the OK from the vet).
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +1 352: vomit, won't eat, half shot

Thanks guys! Reduced dose made sense, nice to read that you guys agree - and yes, do know he will go up... I just managed to get some food in him - so far so good. He hasn't vomited in the last hour so... ?? Hopefully whatever was/is bothering him has passed. and yes have my back up baby food.

Now to clean up the pukus piles, and keep an eye on him. I am home all day so good on that front.

+1 was 352.
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362: vomit, won't eat, half shot, ????

I sure hope he feels better soon.

With his numbers, I would be concerned about giving a reduced dose. I forget Jojo's saying about ketones...something like lack of insulin + high numbers? With Lantus & Lev, you do have several hours to get food into them. I'm not giving advice here, just throwing out something else to be concerned about (sorry!).

PS - Are you able to check for ketones? At least that would provide you some relief to prove he's negative there.
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296: vomit, half shot

Thanks Heather - I appreciate the input! So far it's been 2 hours, no more pukus, food is staying down, he's very anxious to go outside (sorry kiddo, not till I'm sure all is well).... I hope whatever this was has run its course.

+2 was 296 - appetite seems to be back. he's had round two, and wanted that on his own.
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296: vomit, won't eat, half shot

Mannie, sorry you're not feeling well. Hope it was only a hair ball. Tess was bad and spent last night in pink. You get well soon!
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +3 248, chloe is coming!

PHEW! We seem to be better. Round three of breffis served, eaten, and stayed there. HOORAY! Right now he's snuggled in his bed, watching the day evolve. Alert, active, curious - so much better than what was happening at 4AM....

+3 248, and dropping for now.

AND YAY!! Today is day one of camp Mannie - Chloe of Chris and Chloe is coming this afternoon to camp out here for 10 days while her bean and papa bean take a much desired vacation - Florida (??) i think... We are all so excited to have her. an oh pul-lease let this go well! Mannie wants to bring Chloe to the New Moon Party - and asks all kitties to be good to her, cuz she's really nervous with her beans being away... Ought to be a blast having 2 diabetics in the house.... @-) :-D
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +3 248, chloe is coming!

Oh yeah...two sugar babies @-) I hope that Mannie feels better and gets rid of whatever was making him sick cat_pet_icon

Question...when you guys have parties, is it that everyone meets up in the condo and chit chats? Doodles really wants to go but her bean isn't sure
of party manners? Do we bring someting? She makes an awesome Moth Sushi :-D

Hope you have a better day Michelle. Glad to see his numbers lower :smile:

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +3 248, chloe is coming!

Hey Doodles! :cool: I dunno about party manners either - my bean just wings it - says it is all in good fun and i should go and hang out with other sugar babies, dance and sing and make merry, and eat whatever shows up. Stu is the master chef, and other kitties bring things too. Buzz makes these really cool niptinis - uh i think it is Buzz... and Shadow always has something. We go to Shadow's alot.... He is an awesome host, Raja too. Moth sushi sounds really cool! This time Stu is making pizza and blackened catfish: yum on that too! My bean says Shadow's Condo has all the nitty gritty details - and you should come! ~~ Mannie

Things are much better for Mannie - i finally gave in and let him outside, under strict orders to stay on the deck... oh sure.
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +3 248, chloe is coming!

Michelle and Mannie said:
AND YAY!! Today is day one of camp Mannie - Chloe of Chris and Chloe is coming this afternoon to camp out here for 10 days while her bean and papa bean take a much desired vacation - Florida (??) i think... We are all so excited to have her. an oh pul-lease let this go well! Mannie wants to bring Chloe to the New Moon Party - and asks all kitties to be good to her, cuz she's really nervous with her beans being away... Ought to be a blast having 2 diabetics in the house.... @-) :-D

How exciting!!!! Chris was my "special friend" in the beginning and I would love to meet Chloe! I will look forward to reading Chloe condos!

PS - I'm cat sitting a diabetic this week as well. Not quite sure how it's going to go. When I met him last week, he spent the entire 1/2 hour growling at me...I never got close enough to touch. Don't think there's any chance I can test him (his mama doesn't either). I might have to open condos here just for the entertainment value of me getting beat up twice a day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +3 248, chloe is coming!

Hey Mannie, Glad to hear that you're feeling better again and are enjoying food again. Stay well so you'll be able to eat at the party tomorrow!! It's great that you're bringing Chloe to the party. Most of us don't know her yet. See you tomorrow (or later today). No more pukus, man! Did you get rid of all of the hairball??

Stu
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +4 288, chloe is coming!

Hi Heather!

Chris and I have known each other for some time - same employer, she works just down the hall from me, until I retired this past spring. It was her urging that got me on this board, and I owe her a great deal. So - this will be an adventure. I went and met Chloe last week, she seemed to like me. I was able to hold her, got a little purr - so maybe all will be ok. Testing will be interesting - will play that one by ear. Chloe is so regulated now that I doubt there will be a problem... Paws crossed! Good luck with your adventure - I'd love to hear how it goes - we can compare notes! I will have to post on Chloe some... for the benefit of Chris too, who is anxious and worried and hasn't left her for this long since her diagnosis... SO we have set up camp Mannie, and Chloe has her own bungalow - so glad I have a room that can be hers. Fun! :-D :-D :-D

Hey Stu - MY MAN!! All is better - no more pukus. And I ate 4 breffis's to lake up for the minus none at shoot time... My bean was so worried - no food and time to shoot and omg what to do. My bean can't find the hairball - hee hee hee - hidden well. Good deal, huh! And she finally let me outside! Sheshhhh! :roll: I will bring Chloe - she is really cute dude -you will like her. She is a great dancer, and likes food as much as we do. See you Later! ~~ Mannie

+5 288. up - but expected after this mornings adventure... It's OK Mannie - we all feel kinda crappy now an then - we will get you back on track! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +4 288, chloe is coming!

HI Michelle and Mannie!!! How exciting that Chloe is coming, can't wait to hear of your upcoming adventures. Scrabble had a puking and liquid pooing bout last week that kind of scared me but all is well now. He got up a giant hairball which I think was the culprit. Glad to hear Mannie is doing better!!! Just wanted to stop by and check on you two, I haven't been around too much to post as much anymore but I am always lurking around reading condo's!!! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +2 296, +4 288, chloe is coming!

Hi Michelle and Scrabble! It is nice to hear from you guys... I hate hairballs - they are evil :twisted: Glad Scrabble got over his episode, and that all is well. :-D I do miss your posts - it was always fun to see what Scrabble was up too - exciting when he went OTJ.

Have a great weekend! and Thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, +4 288, +10 410 chloe is coming!

410 @ +10.... ugly! But I knew this is what I would see going into PMPS... definitely not enough lantus on board this morning. bummer. so now we work on getting back on track. good news is that he feels so much better, no more pukus, hungry, playing outside, and taking sunbath after sunbath on the deck. Good to see.
 
Re: 6/11 Mannie AMPS 362, PMPS 441, chloe is coming!

441 at pmps. boy will i ever be glad to get his normal dose up and running again. Aiyee! Full dose given at pmps.

we anxiously await the arrival of our house guest Chloe. let's hope that Mannie is a good host.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top