6/11 Logan AMPS 376, +3.5 266, PMPS 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Very Active Member
Last Condo (6/2):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16310

Hi everyone! Sorry we haven't posted since last week. I've been super busy! I quit my job and am starting a new one soon so trying to wrap everything up at the old job. They worked me to death my last week!

Logan has been doing well. He had an off weekend last weekend - didn't eat as much. He's bouncing around a fair amount. We've cut his insulin dosage a couple of times b/c he was getting into the 100s and we weren't home as much as we would've liked so we weren't comfortable shooting the full dose and then leaving him. His pred dose was cut in half last week - he's now down to 1.25 mg a day. On Sunday, he surfed the 100s on 6 units. He then started back up so I bumped him up to 6.25 units. He was in the 100s yesterday. This morning's AMPS is rebound but he's clearing it fairly quickly. I won't be home to get another test until maybe +10ish...but it may not be until PMPS. I just gave him a hefty snack so hopefully, he won't drop too low. I don't think he will but he does surprise me these days! I can definitely see how the pred was causing his resistance! He has a recheck next Thursday and I'm hoping we can cut out the pred all together!

Again, sorry I haven't been around much! Logan's hanging in there. He came and snuggled with me this morning after his breffus. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Logan AMPS 376, +3.5 266

Hi Kelly! Did you see you had you're own "Where's Kelly and Logan" thread yesterday? :lol:
We like to hound dont we? :lol:

Glad to see you both today! Congrats on the new job!
 
Re: 6/11 Logan AMPS 376, +3.5 266

Yay!!!! (((((Kelly & Logan)))) Yes we missed you guys, glad to hear things are well and you have just been busy. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, and I am sure glad to hear Logan is doing well. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/11 Logan AMPS 376, +3.5 266

BIG SIGH OF RELIEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was praying that it was work related and soooooooooooooo glad to hear that's what it was.
Okay so Pat is having a new moon party tomorrow and Max totally plans on picking up Logan,
as usual, okay??

I have told Max that Logan is doing much bettre now but he just refuses to make any
any changes to his routine.

Good luck with the new job!!!
((hugs)) we really missed you.
 
Re: 6/11 Logan AMPS 376, +3.5 266

Goodness! What a relief to see THIS condo!

Thank you so much for posting to let us know that our Logan is doing fine.
Oh ya, and you too :lol:

Best of luck on the new job and I hope all goes well with Logan's continued improvement.
 
Thanks for checking in on us, everybody!

A decent PMPS - we'll see if he's going up or down!

Randi, Logan is very excited about the party tonight and can't wait for Max to pick him up. I think he likes the extra attention! Tell Max to keep an eye on him,though, since DH2B will be in charge the next few days. I don't want Logan sneaking home way past his curfew! He does like to give DH2B a hard time! :lol:
 
Kelly & Logan said:
Thanks for checking in on us, everybody!
A decent PMPS - we'll see if he's going up or down!
Randi, Logan is very excited about the party tonight and can't wait for Max to pick him up. I think he likes the extra attention! Tell Max to keep an eye on him,though, since DH2B will be in charge the next few days. I don't want Logan sneaking home way past his curfew! He does like to give DH2B a hard time! :lol:
Max will watch him like a hawk, I can guarantee that!!
He'll even make sure he is tucked into bed (and not the silly closet, okay)
He will be so happy to see his buddy again. he has been pacing the floors waiting. :-D
 
We are ALL so happy to see your post today Kelly...glad Logan is good. Wishing you the best with your new job. Hope you can take some time to relax a bit soon....HUGS top you all!

Raja has Logan's throne all ready for the New Moon Party tomorrow...so glad he will be coming.
We know he doesn't need his 2 body guards anymore, but Max & Raja love to hang out with him. It is now written in stone that this is the way it will always be. :lol:
 
Hi Kelly!
So glad you posted! Sorry its been so busy, but hope the change ends up being really good in the end. And I hope Logan just had an off few days, just like us beans at times.

Sounds like there was a bday celebration sometime last week...was that YOU or Logan?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top