6/11 kit relion. AMPS 269, +2 244, +5.33 276, +8 242, PMPS 236, 3.75 189, 5.5 172

JOJI and Kit

Member Since 2019
yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-2-75-291-6-280-9-317-pmps-271-2-235.230766/

day 5 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2t

is it our imagination, or has her appetite seen a bit of a pick-up in these days?
that would be a good thing bc she hadnt quite been finishing all her mini meals and dropped a little weight.
this morning she's very busy watching birdTV and keeping her coat nice and shiny.

have a great day everybody!
 
Not bad...flat yellows. Glad she is seemingly more herself !
Sometimes my guy would do that flat yellow/flat blue cycle before a bigger drop overnight- just a heads up :)
 
Not bad...flat yellows. Glad she is seemingly more herself !
Sometimes my guy would so that flat yellow/flat blue cycle before a bigger drop overnight- just a heads up

thanks for the heads up! so +2 as an indicator and decide from there, or?

and what do you make of her nadirs falling a lot at PMPS?
 
It looks like there's plenty of room for some more downward progress for Kit. Nothing to worry about as those yellows are all fairly close...it's a little hard to wrap your head around but the difference in those numbers in minimal as far as blood glucose numbers go....Let's hope that the switch will bring Kit down into some nice lower blues and even a nice green or two at some point soon. How much longer before you can increase?
I see you're on SLGS and yes, it's a slow walk to those increases...it looks like possibly soon? You haven't seen a blue in a long time...
 
thanks for the heads up! so +2 as an indicator and decide from there, or?

and what do you make of her nadirs falling a lot at PMPS?
It is not uncommon for some cats to have a little dip towards the end of their cycle on Lantus. It's not really a second nadir - just something that happens with the curve...
So it could be that Kit's actual Nadir is that late in the cycle or it could just be this little Lantus dip.
 
restart the count?
bc we went down 0.25u the evening before. in chatting w wendy&neko she said to go back up to the orig dose and restart the 7 day counter.

kit hasnt been on latus too long. those "other numbers" where you are seeing the blue are from kit's prozinc era.
 
ah, the dance of the sugar cat. but, tbh, i can even tell where her onset is right now. all looks pretty flat to me ...

hard to tell... more time on this insulin at this dose should help
With my guy , our overnight cycle is where I would see trends and movement. I would do his curves starting a few hours before his PMPS and then overnight to see what adjustments he needed. Some cats have lower numbers overnight,so randomly checking some of those +4, +6 spots isn't a bad idea.
 
Back
Top