6/11 Eleanor AMPS 305 +5 248 Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72293

Eleanor has been getting some blues and greens. I think I need to raise her but really don't want her dropping lower than she has. I would like lower numbers overall though, of course.
She finished her round of Orbax this AM. It might be interesting to see what her bg does, floxacins lower my bg (diet controlled diabetic). I hope that is not why her numbers have been lower!
I've been sick with a kidney infection. Boy, do I feel bad.
 
Evening Julie & Eleanor, I don't believe I've been to your condo before.
I don't have any dosing or med advice, but just wanted to send you some feel better vines. Take it easy and get plenty of fluids!
Scritches to Eleanor, she's a lovely girl!
 
Julie --

What is your goal with Eleanor? What you are aiming for makes a difference with respect to a dose strategy.

You raise an interesting question about the antibiotic. Often BG goes up due to an infection or inflammation. Once the AB kicks in, the numbers come down. I don't see an appreciable difference in Eleanor's numbers from when you started the Orbax, though.

Sorry about your kidney infection. I hope you're feeling better soon.
 
Julie

If your goal is 100-200, I'd probably hold this dose a little longer. She is getting into high green and then bouncing. I think if you increase her, you'll probably see more green.

Sending you get well wishes. I'm sorry you've been sick.
 
Just so we're clear, you don't think remission or tight regulation is possible? You test enough to do the TR protocol and Eleanor is still considered newly diagnosed.

I think you have room to increase. Those greens are very nearly blue.
 
I agree with Sienne. Most of the greens she's had, have been pretty close to blue. I think you could increase.
If you are uncomfortable increasing by a whole 0.25, maybe you could try a fat 2.50 (with the plunger just touching the bottom of the 2.5 mark)? If this is a bounce from the 98, you might want to wait for that to clear.
See what others have to say about just fattening the dose a little.
If my spelling is not good, sorry. J.D. is standing between my keyboard and the monitor :-| ...
 
Eleanor was high again PM cycle, I haven't tested her yet current cycle but her 6/12 AMPS was 271. I think she's bouncing. But then, I see bounces where no one else does! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top