6 days new on Lantus, formerly Vetsulin. Curve day tomorrow. Using Alphatrak2. 172 PMPS. Do I give him the full 3u? We had a 207 the other day and went down to 2 unit's. Just unsure about these things. Thank you for any advice.
If you go to Thread Tools on the upper right hand of the screen and go to Edit Title, you can clock on the arrow on the left and pull down to the "?" to add it to the thread title so that you can get eyes on your post.
172 is safe to shoot if you can test more tonight and have all of the supplies available like extra strips, medium and high carb food or honey/Karo. 172 is not that different from the 203 you shot a few days ago, and you should shoot 3 units to keep the dosing consistent. I'll be here if you need help. Get a +2 test in, and if it's the same or lower than the PMPS, then we'll figure out what to do from there.
Welcome. Have you decided which method you want to follow, TR or SLGS? Now that you are a week on Lantus and you are seeing bg in the 100 range you will need to decide so we can help with dosing.