6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116 PMPS 279+3 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120077
Good morning! So she is not getting any green #s on this increase yet, but she has taken a longer time in the past to come down. I know she will, but when? Im off to work and mom testing. She knows what to do and to call me if needed. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116+5.75 118 PMPS

Well Chi Chi went low today on my mom, and she tried to call me at work and I never got the message and my phone is acting up so I never saw that she had tried to call me either!!! My mom did the best she could and at +5 she got the 49( I checked the meter and confirmed). She said she fed a teaspoon or 2 of hc gravy and retested in 20 min. She saw the number rise and retested again in 20 min. She thought it best then to feed normal as it was past her reg feed time. Poor mom was trying to call me! I had no clue and get home to find out just now. I think she must be bouncing up already from that 49, and mom said she only gave a little gravy, so it shouldnt be carb spike should it? My question is since she went below 50 what should I give tonight? Should I reduce based on that or should I shave the dose instead???
 
Re: 6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116 PMPS 279 stall

the protocol would have you take the 0.25u reduction, even though it was barely under 50. if she doesn't hold the reduction, then you can go back up.

she's been mixed on holding reductions, so if you want to try the alternatives, you could. You can choose to either
1) shave the dose every time she goes below 50 or
2) let her go below 50 3 times while you hold the dose, and then take the full 0.25u reduction.

choose one of the methods, though, don't mix and match.

kudos to mom on handling things! she's getting to be an old pro!
 
Re: 6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116 PMPS 279 stall

btw, as quickly as she's going up, i'd make a decision on what you want to do for dose and shoot her. the longer you stall the higher she's going to go.
 
Re: 6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116 PMPS 279

I ended up shaving the dose. I tried to refresh screen and lost the site connection for a bit. I did see your comment tho Julie and it was about a 35 min. delay in her shot time. I will shoot later in the am by 15 min. I was looking back at when she was on this dose before(2.75u) and she went down to blue numbers one day, then yellows the next then back to blues, and then one day she just dropped! and thats when my mom got the 32! and I ended up driving home from work! I really dont want a repeat of that, and altho my mom did a great job today,she came back up from the 49 to 116 in 20 min. Not like she was struggling to keep her up with repeat hc etc. I didnt want to take her down to 2.5 just yet either as like you noted, she has not done great with those reductions. My mom will do what is needed to keep her up, she told me that tonight, but trying to reach me is sometimes impossible as I dont sit at a desk..Im all over the building constantly in motion! Its hit or miss, and like today, didnt happen. If something happened bad, she has no car here either to get to a vet and that worries me too. So, we will see what happens going forward from here. If I understand you correctly, I am to continue with the 2.75 after tonight and shave again if she goes below 50? And thank you so much for replying.
 
Re: 6/11 Chi Chi AMPS 212+4 109+5 49+ 5.5 116 PMPS 279

no, just to be clear, if you stay with the 2.75u and wait for her to go below 50 three times, then you really need to take the 0.25u reduction.

if you shave, then you do a little shave every time she goes below 50. i think you're saying you shaved tonight, so that means the next time she goes below 50 you need to shave again. you don't have to take off much each time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top