? 6/11 Black | +11, 523

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by zerovector, Jun 11, 2022.

  1. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-7-black-amps-121-nervous-shooting-blues.264290/

    It looks like we are at the tail end of a bounce that i assume would result in a BG drop, but instead he seems to be climbing - I will give this dose until PMPS tomorrow to see some good nadirs, if not I think we have to go back to 1.25.

    My only concern is 1.25 would shoot him way under 50 - what do we do when the 1u is not enough, but 1.25u is too much?

    Thanks everyone, your advice is always helpful.
     
  2. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Got any numbers for today so far?
     
  4. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Unfortunately not yet, I had things to do outside of the house today. Despite being a RN, my mom struggles to get blood from him so all she does is his shot.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Today or tonight might be a bounce breaking cycle. I was hoping to see where his nadirs landed at that point before suggesting what to do next.
     
  6. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    I'll be able to get a test at +9 I hope, this was just one of those things I couldn't get out of.
     
  7. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    His PMPS tonight was 499 - without readings from earlier, it could be a bounce from an early drop, or he's been high all day. His +6 nadir today will tell me more.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    TBD if +6 will be his nadir tonight. It often hasn't been in previous cycles.
     
  9. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    His nadir ended up being AMPS - which I've never seen.
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Bounce breaking cycle last night, hope you can get some tests in today. It'll likely be a more active cycle. Neko used to give me the odd nadir into the following cycle.
     
  11. zerovector

    zerovector Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    I just tested him at 50, and since we are not around his nadir time I suspect he has some more to drop so I just gave him some HC for lunch.
     

Share This Page