Wendy&Tiggy(GA)
Member Since 2011
Previous condo
Ok I am not home and DH is managing. At PMPS=7 I measured him at 45 and gave him LC with a big drop of syrup (out of HC). Then DH tested 90 minutes and he was at 59 so I mistakenly thought Tiggy was going up as I assumed the syrup would have worn off by then.
Now - and eek - Tiggys AMBG is 34. No symptoms. DH is managing and he wont test that much so I said to give 2 big drops of syrup in LC and measure again in 60 mins. And no shot this morning.. so I can expecting a big bounce cos of all this !
So also he earned another decrease but I also wonder ...
Q: if we are still seeing depot effects from the 9 units dose? because on such a big dose it might take longer for the depot to drop. The skip will help clear the depot though.
Q : but then I am not sure whether to take another dose decrease to 8.5. Or to hold longer at 8.75. And I also wonder given my increases are 0.5 - shouldnt my decreases be too??
Wendy
Ok I am not home and DH is managing. At PMPS=7 I measured him at 45 and gave him LC with a big drop of syrup (out of HC). Then DH tested 90 minutes and he was at 59 so I mistakenly thought Tiggy was going up as I assumed the syrup would have worn off by then.
Now - and eek - Tiggys AMBG is 34. No symptoms. DH is managing and he wont test that much so I said to give 2 big drops of syrup in LC and measure again in 60 mins. And no shot this morning.. so I can expecting a big bounce cos of all this !
So also he earned another decrease but I also wonder ...
Q: if we are still seeing depot effects from the 9 units dose? because on such a big dose it might take longer for the depot to drop. The skip will help clear the depot though.
Q : but then I am not sure whether to take another dose decrease to 8.5. Or to hold longer at 8.75. And I also wonder given my increases are 0.5 - shouldnt my decreases be too??
Wendy