6/10 Nikki PMPS 451; +2.5 323; +4.5 350

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Whoa! :shock: Wasn't expecting that this morning. Gave .5 as I fed her usual food. Going to work but my mom is here today and will keep an eye on her. :smile:

On my phone so I'll edit to add yesterday's condo in a bit.

Yesterday's Condo

Tried to get a +1 this morning but she would have nothing to do with the ear poking. Guess I'll see where she's at when I get home tonight. Happy with the lower number but freaking out a bit that I can't sit at home and obsessively stare at her :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 6/10 Nikki AMPS 84

Happy with the lower number but freaking out a bit that I can't sit at home and obsessively stare at her :lol: :roll:
Been there too. ohmygod_smile

Wish you had a before bed test or a nighttime mid-cycle test. Hind sight is great, isn't it?

She may be angling for a dose reduction. With the lower carb raw food, even though tiny amounts so far, it could be helping the BG numbers drop. Look for the bounce tonight.
 
Re: 6/10 Nikki AMPS 84

I wanted to get a test mid-cycle last night, but Mom is sleeping in the living room on the pull out and doesn't appreciate the wake up call. :? I'll hopefully grab a +5 or +6 before bed tonight. At least someone was with her today as my boss is on vacation and there was zero chance of me being able to stay home!

Definitely expecting a bounce tonight. Hopefully it won't be too bad!
 
Re: 6/10 Nikki AMPS 84

I keep going to look at the pretty green number! :-D Thank God it's normal around here to do a happy dance that my cat's pancreas is somewhat functioning. :lol:

Nikki also had only 1 BM yesterday and it was the closest to normal I've ever seen out of her. I feel like such a proud mama! :-D Fingers crossed that we're on the right track and that I'll get to keep her with me for a long, long time!
 
Re: 6/10 Nikki AMPS 84; + 11.5 444

BOING!!!!

You called it Deb. Will re-test in 30min, thinking I'll give 1.75u and grab a +2 and +5 if I can.
 
Re: 6/10 Nikki AMPS 84; +11.5 444; PMPS 451; +2.5 323

Hi Alexis,

I followed you over here from your link on the post I made re: getting more visits. I'm Kat and Gobbles is my 11 year old ex-sugar cat. I also have two non-diabetic cats.

You are more than welcome to post at the Lantus Land forum. The LL forum is very active because so many people follow the TR Protocol. And I believe the Advisors there may help out with dosing advice sometimes. I don't put up a daily post because Gobbles went OTJ ("off the juice" = remission) last month; I stop by and visit from time to time; maybe an occasional post about his antics....(he is a high-maintenance clown and brat)

Your story of Nikki's gastro issues sounds a bit like what Gobbles went through a couple of months back. I finally (after it being suggested to me, several times) ordered ReNew Ultimate Flora Critical Care 50 probiotic. His diarrhea cleared up within a week. It can help a lot of belly ailments. It is safe for all cats, as far as I know. I have 3 cats so I sprinkle a half cap into a can of food, and divide it up between the 3 of them. I was giving it to them for a few weeks consecutively; now I give it to them maybe once a week.
 
Hi, thanks for visiting! Thanks for the heads up on the supplement, I'll check it out. I'm not sure if it's the insulin or what's going on, but I've been testing adding some dehydrated raw food and she's had a super good week belly-wise. Right now she's better than she's been in years, so I'm hoping it lasts. I suspect that maybe her pancreas has not been functioning optimally (even before her FD dx) and the insulin is helping that. Fingers crossed it lasts!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top