6/10 Michelangelo AMPS 222, +6/201 PMPS 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

So, yeah. I was completely wrong about the 2.75u being a good dose. I increased it that night (6/6) to a skinny 3u because he didn't hit any greens with the 2.75u. And we got green with the skinny 3u. :mrgreen: I finally got around to weighing him this weekend and all weekend long, he held steady at ~12 pounds. He's gained another pound since last month! :YMSIGH: I thought kittens stopped growing (as much) after a year old!

With this +6 (already rising), I'm thinking we'll be going a bit higher up still, to a full 3u or even a fattie. At least 3u is easier to measure than 2.75u...
 
Re: 6/10 Michelangelo AMPS 222, +6/201

Love his little kitty face! Hope Michelangelo comes down some :-D

I don't like the quarter doses either. At least the syringes I have now seem to be consistent with the # of drops per unit. (Terumo) I had problems with the Relions.
 
Re: 6/10 Michelangelo AMPS 222, +6/201

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Wow I guess I missed the excitement with Henry. :oops:

But that's exactly why I can't envision having another indoor-outdoor cat. :o

Looks like Mikey is fixing to give Chip a run for his money on the dose?

Yeah, also why I can't wait to get our backyard sorted out to keep Henry in it. :lol: He's been a lot more clingy since his 2-night excursion and hasn't been wandering too far off any more (it doesn't hurt that I kept him locked up in the house for a few days). I'm just still really really nervous about it. nailbite_smile We spent all weekend at Walmart, Target, KMart, and Home Depot trying to find a solution (still no luck). I hate our f-ing vinyl fences!
 
Re: 6/10 Michelangelo AMPS 222, +6/201

Cleo & Jane said:
Love his little kitty face! Hope Michelangelo comes down some :-D

I don't like the quarter doses either. At least the syringes I have now seem to be consistent with the # of drops per unit. (Terumo) I had problems with the Relions.

Yeah, I've been holding onto my last syringe prescription so I can use it online at ADW and get the Terumos...it's just taking me an impossibly long time to get around to doing it for some reason. :oops: ohmygod_smile I'm hoping that once I get the Terumos and some dosing calipers, I probably won't have to increase as delicately with skinnies and fats and .125u doses any more since the dosing will be much more consistent across the board. :thumbup
 
Re: 6/10 Michelangelo AMPS 222, +6/201

Hey, what up??? Sounds like Mikey is surely starting to "chunk up" :lol: and Henry is driving you nuts! I agree on the F-ing vinyl fencing! Could you surround it with chicken wire on the inside? Maybe it wouldn't be too noticeable from the outside..??? I hope you find a solution soon :mrgreen: I was so worried when he took his little trip :o
 
Nope, no chunkiness this time around. Usually, my brother will start calling him fat for a couple of weeks and then he'll sleek up and slenderize and look all svelte for a while. It helps clue me in that he'll be due for another dose increase soon. This time, it caught me by surprise because he was all of a sudden heavier and running higher numbers even though he didn't look like he'd bulked up first and he was already past a year old so I figured his growing would have decreased a little by now. He's much taller and longer lately, that's for sure! I can't imagine how much bigger he can get!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top