6/10 Harley AMPS 176, PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/10 Harley AMPS 176

Awww, no WCR today? How is Harley doing? Anxious to see how his PMPS looks. Hope all is well... :-D
 
Re: 6/10 Harley AMPS 176

Good afternoon Robin,

A whole cat report is a good thing to add to your post. It's good for the bean to help you see beyond the cat and it's good for us and other people on the board who are trying to see if Harley is doing well clinically.

AND... The SS police is wondering a few things... ;-)

Did you not shoot yesterday morning?
And... any reason why the skinny shot this morning?

We luv Blue.. more blue please!
 
Hi,

Thanks for asking, no I didn't shoot the 112 yesterday morning, I was too scared. Left over Vetsulin thinking, boy that's hard to break. I have the Lantus protocol and info folded up in my purse and every chance I get I re read it so it will sink in.

The skinney this morning was a yip (golfers twitch at the worst possible moment). I bumped my hand getting into shooting position and a couple of drops came out so I just shot the rest, but I wanted to note it.

Harley seems to be doing pretty good, I've started the Methel B-12 but he is still alittle wobbly, he's eating well.

I will finally be able to do a curve on Saturday, although that is our first visit with the new Vet. I guess that curve won't really mean anything than will it. Maybe I'll do the curve on Sunday.

Robin
 
In my opinion, ALL spot checks are valuable. Make a note of what time he went to the vet. Can't hurt to have the data. But yes, Sunday's numbers might be more valuable without a vet visit in between. Still, I would grab some spot checks both days whenever you can.

Nice numbers. :smile:
 
Oh yeah, all testing matters; there is no such thing as data not useful.
I test just before going to the vet and again when I get home. If we are going to be at the vet for awhile for something like u/s or dental, I take my meter and have them test while at the vet office, just so all the numbers are from the same meter.

And testing at odd times may turn out to be a gem - you never know what will turn up sometimes.

The testing on vet day may give you an idea if Harley is upset and it affects the numbers or not. You never know! Some cats drop low, some go high, and others just don't do much at all. So all data matters.

I hope the vet visit goes well.
 
I all ready know that the vet visits raise his bg. That's how he became diabetic again.

I'm going to do the curve on Sunday instead.

Great idea about testing befor during and after the vet visit. That might be very telling.

I can't wait to hear what the new vet has to say.

Robin
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top