6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +4/64, +4.5/84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bucasmom

Member Since 2012
A quick update on Buca:

His amps was a little high this morning but I shot the .5u and he's doing really well! An initial food spike there I think at +2 but is coming down. It's not as big of a bounce as we're used to but we'll see what the day holds lol

Also note that I haven't fed him since this morning after AMPS. Going to give him a snack now and then he should be good until PMPS.
 
Re: PMPS 131, +1/97, +2/52

Another kitty planning a pj party and probably a reducie from the looks of it, hope you weren't planning on sleeping tonight :mrgreen:

Um rainbows and candles are usually reserved for when a kitty has passed...
 
Re: PMPS 131, +1/97, +2/52

Vyktors Mum said:
Another kitty planning a pj party and probably a reducie from the looks of it, hope you weren't planning on sleeping tonight :mrgreen:

Um rainbows and candles are usually reserved for when a kitty has passed...

OOPS I didn't even know I had put a rainbow in there! :shock: Must have snuck in when I edited the subject line... sorry!

Yeah he just got a reduction from his low numbers last night, and today was his first day on .5u... so keeping an eye on him tonight :smile: .
 
Re: PMPS 131, +1/97, +2/52

Hi Heather

It's best to add your updates to the end by doing "post reply"; otherwise, if the condo is a long one, it might get lost and we like to hear what you have to say. And it also gives me a time reference.

That's a bid drop for a +2 and it's early so I think it's a good idea to apply the brakes.

Can you please get a +2.5 and post it? I'll be watching for it. Good job getting the +1.. did you feed him a little something extra for that since it's a big step down from PMPS?

See you in 30 from when you took the +2.

PS...his name isn't in the subject line ;-) Thanks!
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2/52, +3/50

Up we go Buca!!! More LC please mom ....a good couple tsp....or whatever you give him (Friskies?) to slow him down.

Since I missed the +2.5, how about a +3.5??? I'll be waiting patiently :lol: :lol: :lol:

PS...Did you have a question??
 
Re: PMPS 131, +1/97, +2/52

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Heather

It's best to add your updates to the end by doing "post reply"; otherwise, if the condo is a long one, it might get lost and we like to hear what you have to say. And it also gives me a time reference.

That's a bid drop for a +2 and it's early so I think it's a good idea to apply the brakes.

Can you please get a +2.5 and post it? I'll be watching for it. Good job getting the +1.. did you feed him a little something extra for that since it's a big step down from PMPS?

See you in 30 from when you took the +2.

PS...his name isn't in the subject line ;-) Thanks!

Thanks! :)
I always feed him after the PMPS and he was still working on a bit of food in his bowl at the +1.5. He comes back to it and sometimes I have to stay in the room for him to keep eating lol . Funny guy. ...

So his PMPS was at 7,
+1.5 @ 8:30 - still working on eating
+2.5 (ish) @ 9:20 - sat and fed him by hand to make sure he was eating it all
+3 @ 10:00 - about the same reading as the +2.5
+3.5 (ish) @ 10:20- and we're at 57
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57

Good but we still have a way to go. Whatever you are doing on the feeding is good. Lather, rinse, repeat only because it's so early but just use LC.

Will he let you poke him at +4?
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57

Sorry, whenever I go to edit it's a habit for me to hit the down arrow button to scroll through the post, and it scrolls through the icons and I forget to notice what it's landed on... hence the rainbow and '?'... we're good lol. the 50 isn't a scary # anymore.... now that I know he/we can handle it... tonight he came up a little with just LC food which is nice. I guess hand feeding him is key right now, to make sure he's getting enough into his system.
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good but we still have a way to go. Whatever you are doing on the feeding is good. Lather, rinse, repeat only because it's so early but just use LC.

Will he let you poke him at +4?

You betcha! I will be getting him again at +4. I've got one poke spot going right now... just milking it whenever I need. I find it's less stressful for him if I just wipe it with a wet cloth to get it bleeding again, rather than sticking him which he hates. He's getting pretty good with it. I don't have to track him down and sit with him between my knees. I can test him where he sleeps and then give him some love and he just purrs and goes back to sleep lol.
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57

Great! He sounds like such a sweet boy! He's doing really well.
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Great! He sounds like such a sweet boy! He's doing really well.


+4/64... slowly but surely making his way back up... haven't had to use the gravy so I'm quite proud of him so far! lol
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57, +4/6

Wonderful! You can probably test in an hour. Good job on using just LC!
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +3.5/57, +4/6

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Wonderful! You can probably test in an hour. Good job on using just LC!

Tried him at the half hour mark... he's at 84 now. Thanks! So glad he could do it without the gravy! haha
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +4/64, +4.5/8

Absolutely. He didn't quite earn the reduction and he came up easily. I bet he will want a reduction soon, though, so you'll need to stay on top of his cycles like you have been.

You might want to set an alarm and check him at +6 to be sure he's up but I don't think you need me. Just check him in a bit to make sure he continues up, ok?

Hope you get some rest :-D Good job!!!
 
Re: 6/10 Buca PMPS 131, +1/97, +2.5/52, +3/50, +4/64, +4.5/8

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Absolutely. He didn't quite earn the reduction and he came up easily. I bet he will want a reduction soon, though, so you'll need to stay on top of his cycles like you have been.

You might want to set an alarm and check him at +6 to be sure he's up but I don't think you need me. Just check him in a bit to make sure he continues up, ok?

Hope you get some rest :-D Good job!!!

Thanks! I tested him before bed at +5 and he was 108
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top