6/1 Tuscany AMPS~298, +3~195, PMPS~276, +3.5~106

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15971

I took Tuscany outside today. She hasn't been outside except once this spring. I carried her out to the front where the sun was shining. She went and visited one of her favorite plants and had a chew (please don't throw up on the good carpet later) and then went and laid in the grass and had a nibble. She looked very content and was purring - til I made her come in cause it was shot time.

I decreased her dose to the 1.75 - getting it down closer to where we were before we did the steroids. She has been having some good numbers, hasn't really "earned" the decrease but with the steroids being tapered I don't want to have her get too low and I don't want to feed her 8% or mc to keep her up. She is still limping on the paw. I really don't see any noticible difference in the alien.

I think it is supposed to cool down some - good thing as I have a meeting tomorrow pm , as does DH. If sufficiently cool enough - I'll pack her up and leave her in the car. She usually doesn't mind. If it is too hot, I may have to be late on shot which I would prefer not to do....
 
Well she has been having some nice numbers--Giant Green Healing vines to Tuscany's poor leggy--
Hope it heals soon--Hugs from Us!!
 
I am very impressed with how steady Tuscany's numbers have been with the pred. Has there been any suggestions from your vet about what to do next?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top