6/1-Racci-AMPS 122,+4-113,+6-123,PMPS-168

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72219
5/31-Racci-R-AMPS-129,+4-42,+4.6-48,+5.25-53,+6-56,PMPS*decrease-145,+4.5-76

Hi LL!,

We're having severe storms now with thunder lightning, hail and tornado warnings. It was pitch dark but just lightened up a little and the skies opened up. Poor Racci is hiding in her closet. The wind is really blowing and will lose power maybe so will be back soon. Have to get off.

I'm back. It looks like the storms are over for now, though we're supposed to have them on and off all night. I started Racci's decrease last night but screwed things up by oversleeping this morning so her sshot was about half hour late, not the end of the world but combined with the stress of the thunder and lightning all day i don't think I can go by my figures today as to how the dose is working, other than the fact that it isnt too bad since she's all blue. Whether she'll get greens on it is another story and will have to wait to see.

We had a bad night, though Racci ate very well. she was sore and cranky and kept wanting to eat after her green streak and not wanting to eat all day. Racci's butt and vagina look much better! The swelling is down and the color is not red anymore so the spray and powder and cold compresses helped. Then we were finally ready to go tto bed at 4:30 am and Racci had a messy mishap in the bathroom. When the cleaners had been here they put her LB in the wrong position and Racci doesn't see that great any more. She goes by scent. Well she recognized the poop part (in the back) only it was in the front and when she pooped and tried to get out of the box, stepped in it. She was very upset and calling for me and I made it before she left the room, but what a mess! She was especially not happy about having her paw cleaned off. When I finished cleaning her, the bathroom floor, her box and myself and finally thought I could go to sleep, she decided she wanted the rest of the food she left to go to the bathroom so I first had to pull it out again! I think I finally got to bed at about 5-5:30am. It was already getting light out. Is it any wonder I overslept?! :lol:

I hope everyone else who wasn't feeling well is feeling better today. I''m going to go visit and see. Love you all!
 
Racci stayed low blue the entire day on her new dose! The only time she went above normal was for the pmps, not bad. We'll see how she does for a few days. I wonder if she'll see greens on this new lower dose and if on a day where she has a good appetite the dose still holds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top