6/1 Munchkin PMPS 325, +2 312, +3 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Munchkin's Reagan

Member Since 2012
Good Morning

5/31 Condo

I'm guessing it's doescrease time? Munchkin has some antibiotics coming for a possible infection, should I wait until those have a chance to work, or just make the switch the next cycle I can monitor religiously?
I noticed a small pattern on her spreadsheet that when she would get the Best Feline Friend as a mid cycle meal, instead of Friskies I'd see lower numbers at pre-shot. That's about it for now.
Here's a pic from the other day. She had enough of my antics, I was being scolded. :-D Uh, Lady...

Hope everyone has a good day. Sending out healing vines to those who need them.
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - Dosecrease? with pic

Hi Reagan

Absolutely dosecrease.....again, every six cycles unless she comes down. You need to be more aggressive with her than a newly diagnosed cat because she is coming back from remission. I'd take her up .25u tonight.

As the ABs kick in, you might need to lower the dose but a recipe for DKA is infection + not enough insulin + not enough water/food so if she has something going on to warrant ABs, then she needs the insulin. She's eating/drinking ok?

Darling picture of her...nice green toenails on you :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - Dosecrease? with pic

Good Morning Marje (maybe Mike?),

I completely misunderstood on the six cycles. I thought I needed to see an up and a down at ps, then that was the sign to go quicker. I must have gotten confused along the way. :/

I'll take her up to a total of 1.5 (.25 increase) tonight.

Thank you greatly for the input. (The green toenails bring out her eyes nicely, don't they? I tried to tell her that, she was still not amused.)
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - Dosecrease? with pic

Reagan...it's me, Marje :-D Mike doesn't give dosing advice ;-) ;-)

Because she is returning from the Falls, we want her in green as soon as possible. The only way to do that is to be fairly aggressive with her dosing. So, until you see her getting green nadirs, we want to keep increasing every six cycles.

If you look back, the other day I suggested that when she got to her sixth cycle on the current dose, that you ask for one of us to peek at her SS so we could be sure that you weren't increasing in the midst of a bounce. What I was trying to say, also, is that if she is bouncing (which she isn't right now), you just need to be sure that her lows are not in normal numbers. If her nadir is in normal numbers (50-120), you don't want to increase.

We're happy to help you with the dosing advice and keeping her moving up until she hits her breakthrough dose. Just let us know ....BUT if you see nothing but pink and yellow for six cycles and she hasn't had any blue or green in the cycle previous to those six, then take her up. I'm sure that is clear as mud ;-) :-D
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - Dosecrease? with pic

That was the most crystal clear mud I have ever seen. :-D I understand now. I'm not sure where I got confused. Thank you Marje.
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - with pic

Hi guys .. well no dosing advice from me, but sounds like Marjorie has you set straight :-D Hoping for some greens soon! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - with pic

Devon,
Thanks for stopping by! We hope you and Mocha Jo and family have a great weekend also!

I'm off to repaint my toes, Half blue, half green--Since they are at Munchkin's eye level maybe I can send some "suttle" hints. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin AMPS 327 - with pic

Good luck with the dosecrease and the ABs. I hope they bring Munchkin back down. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/1 Munchkin PMPS 325, dosecrease tonight - with pic

Thanks for all the well wishes. Here's hoping to some blues and greens. We're all set up with movies, chicken bites and pleanty of strips for tonight if need be.

Hope everyone has a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top