6/1 Mikey AMPS 118 Did he go low and I missed it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread

I'm so frustrated. He is so close to being off insulin and I feel like it's something I am doing wrong. Thoughts?

Should I try 1u down from 1.25u?
 
Are you following the TR or SLGS protocol?

If it is the TR protocol, I am pretty sure he earned a reduction for a week solid in normal numbers (50 - 120).

I am not great with interpreting spreadsheets though, so you may want to see what others say, but if I am reading everything correctly you could take a reduction for the week in normal numbers.... I see @Wendy&Neko is on right now, so she may have some better insight than I.....


ETA: I am not sure if the no shot in the AM a few days ago will make a difference in that or not....as technically I started the count after that shot.....
 
Molly is right. I'd try a .25U reduction. From the protocol sticky:

Reducing the dose:
The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus Tight Regulation ISG safe by suggesting and taking appropriate reductions.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top