6-1 Ebby AMPS 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Hello, this is my first post to the ProZinc group. Ebby was diagnosed last October, and went off insulin a month later. Recently she had dental problems that brought the diabetes back. I am trying to get Ebby regulated, and just increased the dose a day ago. I will probably get a +4 and a + 6 today.
 
Hi Melissa and Ebby, welcome to our group!

Sorry you had to come back. You are getting some nice mid cycle numbers.

What kind of dental problems? Sometimes getting a dental done can help lower their bg's if they have any infected teeth.

This is a small group and busiest during the AM & PM so if you have an urgent question and dont get an answer here right away post in Health.
 
Thanks for the welcome Rob and Harley! She had a badly infected tooth that had to be pulled. It had formed an abscess below the tooth. Her other teeth were in need of cleaning, but were not pulled. I was hoping that once the dental was done, her BG would come down, but it's been a few weeks since the dental work and that doesn't seem to be the case...yet.
 
Welcome - glad you made your way over here. She seems to be improving a little each cycle on the 1.25. Today her +4 is a nice blue. Can you get a +6 or 7?
 
Got a +6 today. (333) Not what I was hoping for. Maybe a bounce from the increase? Her nadir didn't appear to drop lower than other days though.
 
Almost positive it wasn't a fur shot. I always inject the needle, and then feel around the skin to make sure it is indeed under the skin and not coming out the other side. Is there a chance this dose is way too high? I know I don't have much data from the .75 doses, but the numbers I do have look pretty good.

My thoughts are if it was too high a dose, her nadirs would be going much lower, which they are not.

Should I give her shot early in this situation?
 
I'd finish the cycle and shoot at the usual time.

It's possible that the .75 was the better dose. You can always go back, try for a few cycles and see how it looks. Be sure to test for ketones if you lower. Actually, he's gotta similar numbers on all the different doses....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top