6/1 DC AMPS=95 +4.5=61 +7=74 PMPS=221 +3=229 +4=250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC has been really good the past while.
We've been spending lots of time at the lake without computer access.
His numbers have been beautiful.
On May 29th he earned a dose reduction to 0.25 unit.
I was pretty stressed with the low number out of the blue @ +3.5 he was 34.
His BG has been mostly green with some low blues for the past couple weeks.
He's been eating well (although he still prefers the MC to the LC) and he's been quite playful.
He plays with Frisky all the time now and Frisky loves it.
All P's are in place today.
DC likes to eat grass when we are at the lake. I didn't think it would hurt him.
It sure makes a difference with the BG's. I've noticed every time he does it raises his BG's for 20 - 40 points.
Is this normal? Have other people noticed the same thing?
 
Re: 6/1 DC AMPS=95

Yikes on the 34 at +3.5 - would stress me out for sure. No clue on the grass question - Zoe doesn't eat grass, or I should say, she would if she could, but she doesn't. Pretty nice looking SS and great WCR on DC.
 
Re: 6/1 DC AMPS=95 +4.5=61 +7=74 PMPS=221

So much for weeks of perfect BG's.
Just before DC's PMPS test, I found him with an empty back of Friskies Party Mix treats.
I'm pretty sure he ate the whole bag. The bag wasn't even open except where he chewed through it.
I thought I had gotten rid of all the treats other than the EVO kibble that's kept in the cold room.
Obviously I missed a bag.
Hopefully it won't take too long for the BG's to come back down.
Should I have increased his insulin a bit? Or just wait it out?
 
Re: 6/1 DC AMPS=95 +4.5=61 +7=74 PMPS=221 +3=229 QUESTION

This is the first yellow we've seen in 6 weeks.
I'm not liking it much.
At least I now know that there are no more cat treats in the house.
 
Re: 6/1 DC AMPS=95 +4.5=61 +7=74 PMPS=221 +3=229 QUESTION

Well, we now know that DC is a party animal! Silly kitty.

You've just got to wait it out. His numbers will come back down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top