6/1 Annie PMPS 283, +2-167, +3-113, +4-72

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockStar033

Member Since 2012
Morning all... Annie surfed the blues last night :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

This is the BEST numbers she's stayed at for a whole cycle!! GO ANNIE!

now what do i do? haha... I should be shooting any time now
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

I dont' want to skip a shot.. but i don't know what to do right now. I will be home till 4:30 today(we shoot her at 11am) and hubby gets home around 8, so once again she will be alone during the +4 to +6 hours. maybe give her half the dose or less then half?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Here's the long version of dealing with a low pre-shot.

You can stall, skip, or shoot a reduced dose. Right now, I'd suggest that you stall, if your schedule can accommodate a late shot. By stalling, you'll see if Annie's numbers are rising but, you need to be able to shoot 12 hours from when you shoot this morning. Typically, you stall for about 20 min. and re-test. If you stall, do NOT feed.
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Star

And I'll just add to Sienne's post that if you stall, we usually have you shoot the full dose because stalling acts as a reduction. The 113 would be her +12, not her AMPS.....we only use AMPS for the number that you actually shoot.

One other thing to keep in mind, Star....because of the insulin depot, regardless of whether you stall or shoot a reduced dose, you will probably see the same action this cycle...any effects will most likely be seen in the next cycle. I tell you this because I don't want you to have a false sense of security with a reduced dose.
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Ok. How long should I stall? If I give her the full dose at say 11:30... Then tonight 11:30 too?

I'm an idiot then, I gave her a tiny bit of food cuz I had to give her her pills, I never thought about that

Did I muff it up?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Did you see the link Sienne sent you? Usually you retest every 20 minutes ....no food....and as soon as she starts to rise, you shoot.

How much food and how long ago did you feed?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

i gave her about 2 teaspoons about 10 mins ago... just tested her and she is at 201

i messed it up :?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Star....shoot the full dose. Be sure you get a +1 and +2 just to be sure she is continuing up.

You didn't mess it up....it takes about 30 mins to see the effects of food on the BG. So if you fed 10 mins ago, I bet Miss Annie is starting a bounce and you are not yet seeing the food effects on the BG.

If you can let me know how long you stalled, I can let you know how to make it up.
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

If she's high tonight at her regular shot time, I'd go ahead and shoot at the regular time. No sense in waiting for her to get insulin in her if she's high.

If she is in blue or low yellow, I'd shoot 20 mins early tonight and 20 mins early tomorrow morning to get you back on schedule. Sound ok?

Did you shoot? Her AMPS will be her number right before you shot. And you can feed her.

Remember next time if you get a low number, do not feed, post and let us walk you through it. The AMPS today was a very shootable number and when you are home to test, it's good to start shooting numbers like this.

I'm around for a bit longer if you have questions and I'll check back in for her +1 ok?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

just for fun i tested her again and she's 9.8

i'm going to shoot her the full dose then?
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Is 9.8 the 176 on your SS? If so, yes....I'd shoot because that is in meter variance from your 201.
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

ok, thanks so much, just shot her full dose and i will watch her +1 and +2 etc.
 
Re: Dose Advice, no shot???? Annie AMPS 113

Ok...great! I'll be here for your +1 but not your +2. See you in an hour. Good job!!! First time shooting blue :-D

After you're done with her shot, could you please update your subject line to show her AMPS 176? Thanks Star.
 
Re: 6/1 Annie AMPS 176

i know.... i can't wait to get the hang of it so i won't stress as much, haha

now time for a much needed coffee and quality time with the kitties
 
Re: 6/1 Annie AMPS 176

Hi guys .. yay on an awesome blue cycle! And what a nice start to the day! Go annie is right! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 6/1 Annie AMPS 176

Star

I lost connection to the forum but just saw on the SS that she is at 10.8.....but that is on your US SS. Can you convert it to the US number please? Looks like she is going up.

I have to leave now but if she comes back down, just post if you need help.
 
Re: 6/1 Annie PMPS 283, +2-167

Annie had nice blues today :smile:

she started rising around +5 but her pmps was still ok. +2 now and she's 167 so i'm gonna test her at +3 and +4 before i go to bed. Looks like this pm cycle will be an active one.
 
Re: 6/1 Annie PMPS 283, +2-167, +3-113

she's still dropping, down to 113 at +3 - let's hope she surfs nice through the night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top