6/1 & 6/2 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
I didn't post Henry's numbers yesterday as I gave another fur shot...bummer
Anyway here are today's and yesterday's numbers:

6/1 FUR SHOT don't know if partial or full
AMPS +10.5 312 1.8U (had almost 1 1/2 FF spaced out from AMPS to +4
+4 302
+6 340
PMPS 299 1.8 U

6/2 AMPS 301 +10.5 1.8U
+4 246
+6.5 260

ss is updated
 
He really is a bit of a mystery. I suppose today's flat numbers can be because of the fur shot yesterday. Guess I would give this dose/time change another day and then bump it up a bit?

I guess you could consider a change in insulin at some point. You have gotten some nice blues and greens over the past few months, but he does seem to revert back to the 200-300 range. (Which isn't awful but it would be nice if he were in the 200-100 range instead) What are you thinking?
 
I would have maybe bumped him up today but I think the lack of insulin AM yesterday could have thrown his numbers off today.
He was getting mid blues last afternoons since I went back to 10.5/13.5 from 11/13 shooting schedule.
As far as other insulin goes I can discuss with vet. I don't know how many clients she may have that are on other insulins for their cats, its a small practice. But she is open to most suggestions and works with me.
I just hate to give up on ProZinc in a way, the fact you can make adjustments in dosing on a per need basis which you cannot do with other insulins. And seems the L insulin require much more testing to begin with.
It is a consideration though and I will think about it.
 
It is true, the other insulins do not have the flexibility of ProZinc. And that flexibility has worked well for Henry. Just wish he would be more predictable!
 
I hope Big Henry can get back in the blues again. I know your frustration Angela. We’ve all been at this for some time now. Good vibes comin your way!
cat_pet_icon
 
I think you have to stay to a strict 12/12 schedule too on Lantus and I'm not sure about Lev. Given how well Henry has responded to the changed up shot times, I would stick with PZI if possible.

I'd probably try to get in another nighttime nadir to be sure you aren't hitting greens or low blues, and if not, go ahead and raise up to 2u both AM & PM and see if the #s improve. I'm thinking maybe he is bored with this dose? It does seem to be helping at least when you compare even the flat cycles to the fur shot cycle, so that is good news. Just looks to me like he needs more at this point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top