6/03 Rory am 132 +1 113 +3 92 +4 187 +9 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Var-ee and Rory

Member Since 2013
no insulin given this morning Rory refused food and he keeps hiding. :cry: I did get a tiny amound of human tuna into him a few minutes ago but this is very unusual behavior for Rory..he normally is a heavy eater, he always did have a good appetite for his food and now he went into green so I am not sure what to do
 
Re: 6/03 Rory am 132 +1 113 +3 92 not eating, no shot today

Did Rory eat later on today? Without insulin he'll be fine, but you do want him to be eating for tonight's shot. Good call on skipping this morning.
 
Re: 6/03 Rory am 132 +1 113 +3 92 not eating, no shot today

Sending good appy vines to Rory. Eat your fuds lil one! Is nummeh - om nom nom...
 
Re: 6/03 Rory am 132 +1 113 +3 92 not eating, no shot today

ya he did eat just a few minutes ago and his numbers are a bit higher.. I havent entered them in I just got back home.. when I got back the plates were ALL licked clean and Reilly wouldnt do that.. both my mom and I have noticed Rory isnt purring either.. at all and normally he is constantly purring and loudly.. even while he eats, eats cat grass and tries to go to sleep he stays purring.. when we sleep we know who it is by his pur have not noticed purring for 2 days... :sad:
I dont think he can handle gluten..
maybe I should lower his dose.. I cant do another night like the past couple.. I didnt sleep during the day either
 
So Rory is a slacker today when it comes to the 5 P's. Sounds like something is off.

If you need to reduce the dose, so you can get some sleep without worrying about Rory. Then you need to do that. You can always pick things back up again in a day or two.

We want you to take care of yourself too. "Better a well rested bean now, then one asleep on the keyboard during a hypo'.

How does that sound?
 
Re: 6/03 Rory am 132 +1 113 +3 92 +4 187 +9 315 pm 315

well he has got some of his appetite back!! and he has been in pink for a few hours but I couldnt check earlier this afternoon. I decided to dose him 30 mins earlier tonight since he was in pink, ate and missed am dose.. it seems like I have been 30-1 hr late dosing due to his numbers falling so much.. I agree something just isnt right :YMSIGH: I do know carbs dont agree with my little bean..
 
Poor Rory. Glad to hear his appy came back. Some cats don't tolerate the gravy well. My Neko gets a bit of diarrhea if she gets too much. An alternative is to just add a couple drops of corn syrup, honey or maple syrup to his regular food.

I hope you got some good sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top