? 5/9:Tiger: Skipped AM dose: PMPS +20 427

Jacque- Tiger & Jazz Man

Member Since 2014
Previous Thread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tiger-got-another-reduction.229328/#post-2567956
OKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am officially CRAZY NOW. Panic mode..need to take a Xanax but I won't, Tiger needs me to be alert.
What to do what to do....So far I haven't given him a shot. An hour and half late on it.
Should I keep stalling?
Chris always tells me you aren't shooting the Pre-shot reading but what his readings will be in 3 or 4 hours.
The 71 was taken about half an hour after he ate(about 15mins I got the 71)
Should I give him a 1/2 tsp of Karo?
 
Good, that's not a food influenced number then. If you skip, you can reset PMPS to whatever time you want. Otherwise your new schedule will be two plus hours later, presuming he's up over 90.
Ya, he should have gone up more after eating..but no....not Tiger lol.
I was figuring that I would just test him every couple hours. Definitely already have skipped his AM Shot. And I figured that I would just adjust the PMPS.
Thank you soooo much @Wendy&Neko for being online today.
 
Sorry, too late to answer. But the reduction should be down to 2.75 units.

The good news is you'll probably not have to get many tests in tonight. Hopefully that means more sleep for you.
Hard to tell on the syringe what I gave him. I think it was in the range between 2.5 and 2.75. I know it wasn't below 2.5 or at the 3. I gotta get better syringes.
 
I'm fixin to do what @Chris & China (GA) suggested. To switch from the u100 to the u40 suck up some fluid and check the mark. The U40 syringe is 1 and 1/2(1.5) when I give him 3U's. Which right now he isn't on.
I also found a chart and it says the same thing only on the chart it converts the U40 to the U100. Can someone verify this for me?? Is this chart correct??
http://www.diabeticcathelp.com/COK/Conversion%20Chart.htm
 

Attachments

  • Diabetic Cat Help 5-9-2020 9-47-01 PM.png
    Diabetic Cat Help 5-9-2020 9-47-01 PM.png
    27.1 KB · Views: 147
I'm fixin to do what @Chris & China (GA) suggested. To switch from the u100 to the u40 suck up some fluid and check the mark. The U40 syringe is 1 and 1/2(1.5) when I give him 3U's. Which right now he isn't on.
I also found a chart and it says the same thing only on the chart it converts the U40 to the U100. Can someone verify this for me?? Is this chart correct??
http://www.diabeticcathelp.com/COK/Conversion%20Chart.htm
Ok so....I got it wrong. It's 1.2 using the U40 not 1 and 1/2...shoot I will never be able to measure out 2.75 which is what he is on now. I'll just have to buy some other U100's. that show the mini marks lol
 
I'm fixin to do what @Chris & China (GA) suggested. To switch from the u100 to the u40 suck up some fluid and check the mark.

Just to clear up....I never suggested you use a U40 syringe with Levemir. Not sure where you got that idea. ;)

You can also get U100 with half unit marks from WalMart and won't have to wait for delivery. Their Relion 3/10ml, 31 gauge insulin syringes have half unit marks (no matter what they might tell you)

They're $12.58 for a box of 100
 
Just to clear up....I never suggested you use a U40 syringe with Levemir. Not sure where you got that idea. ;)

You can also get U100 with half unit marks from WalMart and won't have to wait for delivery. Their Relion 3/10ml, 31 gauge insulin syringes have half unit marks (no matter what they might tell you)

They're $12.58 for a box of 100
Do you have to have a script? Chewy says I do.
 
Back
Top