5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522,+6 401 PMPS 464,+3 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70546&p=766959#p766959

numbers:
*6:00 AM 20.00 360
8:00 AM 16.40 295.2
12:00 PM 18.40 331.2
*6:00 PM 25.10 451.8
8:00 PM 21.40 385.2

Rupert ate good breakfast (Evo/Friskies mix). Seems alert, vocal, thirsty and not quite as lethargic.

New horsie arrived, he's more beautiful than I imagined. Wilf (one of my older geldings) is madly in love with him and is going to be mighty disappointed when he figures out he's another boy!! Hubby had a good trip, is tired, but really likes the new horse. Hopefully Rojo settles in and we can get him healthy and showing again soon. I don't think it will take long, but it's going to cost a bit in shoeing bills and some vet dental work.

hope everyone has a great day.
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522 dose tonight??

+2 and a 522? seriously????? I really thought today was the day. Surely I have to increase the dose tonight???
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522

Rupert Rupert, what are you doing up there?

Hi Pip. I'm glad you like Rojo. I hope he turns out to be a good buddy for you. :-D
I secretly hope he steals your hubby's heart too. :-D
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522

Looks like Rupert is jealous of the attention Rojo is getting. Rupert, down boy!

Pip, these endless bounce after bounce sure are frustrating. I hope he comes down soon. At least you don't have to worry about Rupert today and can spend more time at the barn. Glad to hear DH had a good trip home with the horse.

Just because I'm curious, who is your horsey vet on the island? I have a cousin who is a large animal vet over there.
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522

I think Wilf already knows that Rojo is a boy. :smile: Maybe that's why he's in love? I'm glad to hear everyone made it home safely.
Rupert, you are heading the wrong direction. How about a nice slide?
Liz
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522

Wendy:

I have a couple of vets that I use: my main vet is a wonderful gal named Pat Food, then for surgeries, serious stuff, major deals we have Colin Scruton who is one of the best vets on the West Coast - certified surgeon. Also we have Jeff Gaunt, and Tino Martinez! Take your pic! oh and Amanda Booth
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522,+6 401 dose tonight??

so not a lot of movement today, still in the high high numbers. do I increase dose tonight or hold with this one further???????
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522,+6 401 dose tonight??

Pip, sounds like you have a wide choice of vets, none related. I think my cousin is more into cows anyway.

Hope Rupert comes down some more by PMPS. I'm going to increase Neko, but I'm betting she is going to bounce from today so getting out the patience pants again. I liked your idea the other day of a new vial, this time I'm going to try pens.
 
Re: 5/9 Rupert AMPS 421,+2 522,+6 401 dose tonight??

the only green on this dose was 90s and that was 7 cycles ago. Otherwise a lot of pink and red. I would increase to 2 units BID unless he surprises you at PMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top