5/9 Oscar Levermir 67 AMPS stalled 20 minutes later 72

Yes, 72 was the score after stalling. I did feed him after at 4. Should I test again at 6? Someone suggested a token dose 2 days ago. I haven't gave insulin at normal 3:45 time.
 
SLGS, 4 pm on 5/8 was last insulin shot central time. He eats 9 ounces of wet food a day. He ate an ounce at 4 and another ounce just recently at 5.
 
SLGS, 4 pm on 5/8 was last insulin shot central time. He eats 9 ounces of wet food a day. He ate an ounce at 4 and another ounce just recently at 5.
Neither of us live in the US. We need you to tell us in hours how long since the food was given and how long past shot time are you?
 
It's been almost 14 hours since last insulin shot so 2 hours past when I normally gives 1st shot. Since stalling didn't bring up numbers much i fed 1 ounce wet food 80 minutes ago. Oscar ate another ounce 20 minutes ago.
 
Just to be clear, the AMPS of 67 was 2 hours back and 20 mins later the BG was 72 - after stalling without food? He has since eaten and have you got any tests after the 72?

If you shoot now (2 hours late) can you adjust your shooting schedule accordingly? Your subsequent shots will also be late.

Btw, your Signature says Lantus. When did you switch to Levemir?
 
I switched to Levermir on 4/2. So I will test again soon at 2 hours past normal time. What is a safe score to give insulin at? Also, I lowered from 7 to 6 after 2 days ago similar issue. Should I go down to 5?
 
Your SS shows that you shot 7U in the PM of 5/7. If you skipped, can you please change that to "NS" (for No Shot).


Per SLGS he earned a reduction to 6.5U on 5/7 by dropping below 90. I see you shot 6U yesterday morning? What did you shoot last night?
I went down to 6 yesterday his 2 shots. 5.5 sound good if at a safe number today? What is a safe number?
 
Could you please make the below additions/corrections to your spreadsheet and signature:
  1. Add a line before 2/4 to say that you switched to Levemir?
  2. Check/correct the number of units shot last night and on 5/7
  3. Please add SLGS to your Signature
  4. Please change the "Lantus" to "Levemir (Prev. Lantus)" in your Signature.
Thanks. This will ensure we don't ask the same questions every time you post! :-)
 
Could you please make the below additions/corrections to your spreadsheet and signature:
  1. Add a line before 2/4 to say that you switched to Levemir?
  2. Check/correct the number of units shot last night and on 5/7
  3. Please add SLGS to your Signature
  4. Please change the "Lantus" to "Levemir (Prev. Lantus)" in your Signature.
Thanks. This will ensure we don't ask the same questions every time you post! :)
Got it updated now. Oscar is doing great. I will just plan on testing him at 3:40 ish central time. That is less then 9 hours a way. Unless, he is acting different I will hold off on another ear poke. Will do 5.5 if at a safe number at that time. Thanks everyone.
 
Back
Top