5/9 Neko AMPS 156 PMPS 326 +4 147 +6 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was yet again a typical Neko pair of cycles.

5/8 Recap:
AMPS 107 +3.5 380 :shock: +9 203
PMPS 291 +4 185 +5.5 97 :mrgreen: +6.5 119 +8 106 +10 120

We did a full cycle on Neko last night to try to find out what's she's been doing while we've been sleeping. I didn't intend to get that +10, but DH was up coughing from a cold so decided to add the data point for me. All without waking me! So I'm working on another 4 solid hours of sleep. @-) From the looks of things, Neko just continues surfing the night away. I've been worried about late sudden drops and late nadirs, because she has done that on me before. Neko seems to have changed her cycles in the last couple of weeks, and unfortunately the lows have been at night so I haven't had any complete curves on her. Summary, for now we hold the dose.

It's another glorious sunny May day here - kittehs are in the solarium. The last couple of days have been a bit cooler so it hasn't been too hot for them. I just got some Neko purrs from scritches in front of the fridge fan, every once in a while she has to cool off before heading back into the sun. I'm off to both massage and PT today. Arm and body will get well worked over.

@Michelle - Thanks for visiting us this morning before I posted. Neko and I are still thinking of Mannie will all those sunbeams we've been having - do you think he's had a hand in the wonderful weather we've been having? That might explain why Neko's been having these blue nights the last couple of weeks too.
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 +4 324

That's nice you were able to see she surfed the night away last night. How great of your DH to get that +10 and not wake you up. I hope everything goes well with your PT. Enjoy your massage.
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 +4 324

That's a great cycle last night! Like I told Rusty, I love those flat blues, even more so because we never see them. :roll: :lol: Plus you got a bonus dip in the lagoon. :mrgreen: Neko, why don't you show your beans those nice cycles during the day? Have a nice evening!
Liz
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 +4 324

Wish Lucky would get out of his Reds again, I just changed out his Lantus could there be a problem? we were seeing blues and some greens. I have 2 kitties that are puking after eat special kitty mixed grill Lucky is fine. ever have these problem with this food? any thoughts, thanks Linda =^:^=
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 PMPS 326

Neko just needs better timing. Paws crossed that she can get the lows in a place where you get a little more rest.

Your other option is to become a teenager again where you actually want to stay up at night.
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 PMPS 326

+9.5 300 PMPS 326
Looks like Neko hung out in lower Pinksville the entire day. I wonder if this is the high before the low. Blue all night, pink all day, doesn't this cat know there are perfectly acceptable other colours? :lol:

Good news from PT, a couple more sessions on the rowing machine and I can give it a go on the water next week!!!! :-D :-D

@Carla - I feel a sense of relief at knowing what Neko does at night. After going to sleep at +8, not sure anything would have woken me up. :lol:

@Liz - Low flat blues are the ideal cycle for me. That lagoon toe dip was just a bonus. :-D I think Neko is getting back at me for all those evening pokes by getting a break during the day. :lol:

@Linda - I use a Lantus cartridge (not available in the US, but basically the refill for the pens) and I'm on day 34. I usually switch it out around now cause it's getting close to the end. Vials last a lot longer. My kitties are on raw food, so the only puking comes from hairballs. It's that time of year so they are getting a little bit of virgin cold pressed coconut oil in with their meals to help slide things down.
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 PMPS 326

Lol I stepped in a hairball this morning in the dark, oh yuck
 
Re: 5/9 Neko AMPS 156 PMPS 326 +4 147

+4 147
There's that dive again. :roll:

@Rhiannon - Oh to be a teenager again. My elbow would probably have healed faster too. :lol:

@Linda - Cats make sure you know they threw up. :o
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top