5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94, +11/63 PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I think we're getting back into business with this green. :mrgreen: I'm going to wait till the weekend to see how he does and whether or not he's in need of another dose increase soon. Next week is gonna be a bit hectic at work again (when is it not??) and I'm going to be in training all day every day with very little chance of getting out for lunch, so I might hold off on any potential dose increase until next weekend. For that reason, I hope he doesn't need an increase yet. :YMSIGH: After next week, I'm hoping things settle down a bit and I can finally catch up on everything and start posting here more regularly again. "If wishes were horses," right? :lol:

In other news, my sister and her family just got a new puppy. His name? Leonardo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Completely coincidental and they only noticed the TMNT connection after they'd named him.
 
Re: 5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94

KPassa said:
...I was just talking with my friend who was taking care of Mikey for me earlier today and she said that basically, the first two days, Mikey was acting like a kid would with a babysitter or a substitute teacher; sort of like, "you're not my mom so I don't have to obey you." :lol: ohmygod_smile What am I gonna do with that boy? :roll:
Of course I wonder what she didn't have the nerve to tell you? ;-)

What about Henry? What did he think about all the chaos while you were away?

Amazing you still manage to have a life. We'll all want to read your primer on that one when you get a draft ready. :thumbup
 
Re: 5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Of course I wonder what she didn't have the nerve to tell you? ;-)

What about Henry? What did he think about all the chaos while you were away?

Amazing you still manage to have a life. We'll all want to read your primer on that one when you get a draft ready. :thumbup

Oh, trust me. This is one of the reasons I prefer to have friends vs. pet sitters taking care of Mikey; they will always tell me the absolute truth. Some of her texts:

  • Your cat is out of control and attacked again when I tried to test him.
  • I'm trying, but there is only so much I can do when he is hissing and attacking. I have scratches on my arm from him.
  • When you're not home, he is super anti-social. Problem is he decides when he wants to be cool.
And once he decided to "be cool" :cool: :
  • Michelangelo was way better today and has been allowing me to test him without any problems so far
  • He was awesome!

Henry was easy-peasy, as always. It doesn't hurt that he is absolutely in love with my friend and comes running to see her whenever she stops by. I tease her that she's Henry's girlfriend. :lol: She took these pictures of the sweetheart for me while I was gone.
henners+from+sara.jpg

As to having a life, I'm not even sure how I manage that! ;-) :roll:
 
Re: 5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94

TheBowHuntress said:
OMG-I've been reading through this condo :lol: --your Michelangelo sure can be such a lovable, cute brat--I just love him! He has a Gobby personality; I bet they could be "partners in crime" :shock:

Oh, dear! I can see it now: both of us driving to the Kitty Jailhouse to bail those two mischievous little punks out after they knock over a candy stand for their sugar high.
 
Re: 5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94

Wow you can't beat a sitter like that! The pics and the text are reassuring. :cool:

Of course the other time when everything went wrong, everyone amazingly rose to the occasion.

If I had to leave and couldn't take Chip with me, I know what I would return to. My brother would step in reluctantly, perhaps he'd try? Sort of?

But he always says the answer to my cat problems is just to leave the door open. Lots of coyotes, owls and scary things out there. nailbite_smile

I don't remind him *that* actually happened one time (I always thought it was an accident?) different cats but no one stayed away for long. :-D
 
Re: 5/9 Michelangelo AMPS 223, +6/94

Your brother sounds like my brother. ohmygod_smile :roll: I always say that my brother is God's humorous attempt at trying to teach me something ...I just haven't learned what that something is yet. :?
 
Mikey's +11 was really his +11.5 because I was trying to shift his schedule back. So, his PMS was technically a half hour late from his morning shot, but that's only because it took me a half hour longer to get back home after I went to the grocery store. :lol: Otherwise, I would have shot him right on time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top