5/9 Jack 92@AMPS, still holding 7.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Well, Jack seems intent on having yellow numbers in the afternoon and now I'm noticing a slight upward trend in his AMPS numbers the past few days: 80, 90, 92. This is the wrong direction but Jack doesn't care. He also doesn't care that he didn't eat any ziwi peak this morning, and ate more Dr Elsey's/YA instead, and his mom has to go out to work, and so only gave him 7.5 units instead of 8 like maybe she should have to counteract the additional kibble. Jack also doesn't care that his mom fell asleep on the couch last night and never got another test- in fact he's quite happy about that because that meant one less ear prick for him. Lastly, Jack doesn't care that his mom is a ball of anxiety lately to which he contributes greatly; in fact, he says, "I'm a cat- that's what we do!" Stinker. :cat:

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...88-3hrs-holding-7-5units.277302/#post-3070114
 
Well, Jack seems intent on having yellow numbers in the afternoon and now I'm noticing a slight upward trend in his AMPS numbers the past few days: 80, 90, 92. This is the wrong direction but Jack doesn't care. He also doesn't care that he didn't eat any ziwi peak this morning, and ate more Dr Elsey's/YA instead, and his mom has to go out to work, and so only gave him 7.5 units instead of 8 like maybe she should have to counteract the additional kibble. Jack also doesn't care that his mom fell asleep on the couch last night and never got another test- in fact he's quite happy about that because that meant one less ear prick for him. Lastly, Jack doesn't care that his mom is a ball of anxiety lately to which he contributes greatly; in fact, he says, "I'm a cat- that's what we do!" Stinker. :cat:

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...88-3hrs-holding-7-5units.277302/#post-3070114
Hang in there Christine! The anxiety is difficult not to feel. I love seeing Jack tho, your writing really describes his personality haha
 
Back
Top