5/9 Dyson AMPS 395 +3 437 +6 559 +9 490

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by kthondragon, May 9, 2024.

  1. kthondragon

    kthondragon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2024
    Previous 5/8 Thread
    OK, so numbers are not good today. He got his insulin at 8am as normal, and his numbers have steadily risen since then. And he's now into the mid 500s. Nothing in his diet has changed.

    Is this still a bounce from the good days?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I suspect it's a new bounce from whatever he did in the wee hours last night. When you see a decent size drop to +2 or +3, that can be a hint that he'll have an active cycle and more dropping, Having said that, it didn't need to be low, just lower than he's used to. Cats bounce from yellow (200's) if they aren't used to it. Bounces also typically last six cycles when they are new, and the length of time they bounce will shorten over time.

    Since you are following TR, it's time for the next increase. With TR, if you are only seeing numbers above 200, you only hold the dose 6 cycles before increasing. Given that he's mostly over 300, I'd go to 3.5 units next. Up to you if you want to wait until tomorrow for the increase.
     
    kthondragon likes this.
  3. kthondragon

    kthondragon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2024
    Thank you... that makes a lot of sense and at least makes me feel a little bit better.
    I'll talk to Erika and decide whether to up the dose tonight or tomorrow morning. TR is so much information, it's tough to keep on top of it, so thank you for the reminder. This would be the fourth day, so we definitely did accidentally let it go too long.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    When the numbers come down, you will lengthen the time you hold the dose.
     
    kthondragon likes this.

Share This Page