5/8 TILICA AMPS 405,+2 324,+10 412,PMPS 383,+1.5 358

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,
Could you please help Andreea to get Tilica stable and lower the numbers?
Today was 400-400 with 1.5, and some dry food.
Yesterday was 400-100 with some wet food.
Could you please look at the numbers and give some dosage advice and other ideas?
 
Tilica is a lot like my cat. He bounces easily and the bounces can last a long time. It's harder for Andrea to increase doses because she's at work all day and can't regulate the BG drop with food if he's going too low. I have learned that my cat will stay lower and flatter if he's at a high enough dose. The problem is that it's the dose that will drop him down too low quite easily. If I reduce the dose even a little from that level he will spend more time in high bounce numbers than any good numbers that lower dose can give. A good number will appear only once or twice in several cycles. I think that Tilica has the same responses.
 
Tilica is a lot like my cat. He bounces easily and the bounces can last a long time. It's harder for Andrea to increase doses because she's at work all day and can't regulate the BG drop with food if he's going too low. I have learned that my cat will stay lower and flatter if he's at a high enough dose. The problem is that it's the dose that will drop him down too low quite easily. If I reduce the dose even a little from that level he will spend more time in high bounce numbers than any good numbers that lower dose can give. A good number will appear only once or twice in several cycles. I think that Tilica has the same responses.
Thanks Kris you have underline very well the real situation. I keep this dose for 3 days and increasing near the weekend.
 
Hi,
Could you please help Andreea to get Tilica stable and lower the numbers?
Today was 400-400 with 1.5, and some dry food.
Yesterday was 400-100 with some wet food.
Could you please look at the numbers and give some dosage advice and other ideas?
Thanks Miha it is true that his food >10%keeps the BG higher but when he drops he continues to do it even with honey. I think it is his body, his liver which acts in this way so that he bounces.
 
With cats like Teasel and Tilica and you having to be away at work all day your moderate approach is the best way to go. We can't always do the perfect or ideal thing. We have to do what works for us while keeping kitty safe. :):bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top