5/8 Sasha PMPS 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone!!! :-D :-D

I weighed Sasha today and my boy is 13 pounds!!! When he was hospitalized with DKA 2 months ago, he had lost a lot of weight, and was only 9 pounds. This is the healthiest weight he's ever been since he was diagnosed with diabetes a year ago!

Regarding his dosing, I took him down a bit, because he hit 40 a couple of times, and although I am in love with the greens, I cant be home to moniter him during the day, so I am worried. I updated his spread sheet and as always, I am open to any suggestions that you all may have as my little man has never looked and acted so great since I met all of you!!!!! Thanks again!!!! :-D :-D :-D

HUGS!!!!!! :YMHUG:
 
his ss looks pretty good - he's hitting greens regularly.

i'm noticing is that you didn't reduce his dose when he cleared the bounce at pmps with the 49 on 5/6 - it was 8+ cycles after the last reduction, including a skipped shot in there. was there a reason you didn't take the reduction?

the past few days that i'm looking at it are pretty much one bounce cycle after the next.

what did you think about trying to put most of his food in the first half of the cycle? did that work for you?
 
I noticed you had a PMPS of 49 that you shot. I generally will stall with a pre-shot in the 40s. If you are going to shoot low, it's best to get a +1 and a +2. You have virtually no wiggle room when shooting that low. The PMPS was a dropping number so it is important to make sure you're keeping Sasha safe. I would have also considered dropping the dose with that 49 pre-shot. Remember, until 5/14, Sasha is considered a newly diagnosed diabetic and numbers below 50 signal a dose reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top