5/8/ Miss Kitty AMPS 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
Hi All

I had a long weekend this week, but still didn't get much chance for some spot checks for Miss Kitty. Does not seem like the new dose is doing much for her. Maybe I'll give it this week and spot check her better Saturday and decide on another increase or not.

Hope everyone and their kitties are doing well.
 
I hate to nag but I do think you need to work at getting spot checks when you're home. In the door tests, before you leave tests, etc. will help fill in the gaps on your SS. There's just no way to know if your cat is bouncing or if the numbers are high and flat. It's important to know what's going on since the dosing strategy could be different. I'm also concerned about glucose toxicity from holding doses overly long and making it harder to get the numbers down but I agree, you need to weigh that against safety and you're not being home to monitor.
 
Hi guys .. well it's a low pink start to the day so maybe miss kitty can do something with this .. fingers crossed I guess! Have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top