5/8 LaurieL's Gracie AMPS 324; +2 313; +4 266; +6 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

LaurieL

Member Since 2011
We're doing Gracie's first home blood glucose curve today.
She spent the day with the vet on 4/20 for a curve and we were told to do curve at home in one month. It's not quite a month but I want to send in her numbers tomorrow since I think she may need a bigger dose of Lantus. (She's been on 1U twice a day.)
Her lowest numbers are between 5-6 hours after her shot. I was really excited when she had a 161 last week since that has been the lowest number yet. But usually her lowest numbers are still in the mid-200's.
 
Re: 5/8 LaurieL's Gracie AMPS 324

Sienne and Gabby said:
Laurie --

I suspect you're right about a dose increase. If you do have the records put together and can put them on a spreadsheet (here's the one we all use), we can provide more input. You might want to look at the sticky on the Tight Regulation Protocol, that will also give you more guidance and support regarding dose.

I've never had a google account for anything. The day I attempted to start an account without providing my date of birth it wouldn't let me do it. I'm not good with computers and quite honestly I get nervous about providing too much personal data to something like google.
I haven't tried to participate much on this board because of my lack of a spreadsheet but I have learned so much already just from reading here.
Thanks for taking a look at Gracie's numbers so far today. I'll be sending her numbers in an email to the vet tomorrow and I'm also planning to ask about getting a new prescription for the Solostar pens...something else I learned about here!
 
Why don't you use your Gracie's date of birth? You don't have to provide your real info ...google won't know :lol: :lol: I don't give out my info either. If we can help you with the SS, let us know. We had another person who wasn't able to do it and once they created the account, I did the SS for them.....be happy to help you.
 
Marjorie's suggestion of using Gracie's b-day is excellent! If you need help, there are folks here who can guide you through setting up the spreadsheet. To be honest, the people here will probably be much more help with guiding you through Gracie's treatment...the level of knowledge on feline diabetes and the TR protocol here is immeasurable. Don't be afraid to ask questions!

Amy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top