5/8 Gus PMPS 153;+5=114

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
Happy Mothers' Day to all the bean Moms and of course, to all the kitty Moms here at FDMB. I hope everyone has a great Sunday.
 
Re: 5/8 Gus AMPS HI/R.25

Happy Mom's Day to you, too Bev!!

I hope this is the tail end of the bounce. Those blues were very nice to see.
 
Re: 5/8 Gus AMPS HI/R.25

Happy Mother's Day, Bev!!! I hope Gus behaves his little self and gets to a more palatable number!! :-D
 
Re: 5/8 Gus AMPS HI/R.25

Hi Bev - good luck with the new dose - I hope this is the end of a bounce, and that Gus can find the lower floors today, Those blues the other day we so nice to see.

Have a great day today - happy mother's day!
 
Re: 5/8 Gus AMPS HI/R.25

Happy Mothers' Day Bev!!! Hope Gus comes down for you and good luck with the dosecrease. He's so close so many times!!!
 
Re: 5/8 Gus AMPS +3=459;+5=339;+7=269

He looking really good, and its a steady decline of about 130 points each time. Good job, Gus!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/8 Gus PMPS 153

Good boy, Gus! Thanks to all you guys for being there with positive words. Next time will worry me, but not as badly. He came down nice and gently. That' s really good. This is the 6th time Gus has been in the blues in less than a week. That was an impossibility a month ago. It helps me to stand back and look at how much progress he has made since March. It's the perfect situation of 'can't see the forest for the trees'. As all of you know, Libby's help is in a large degree, responsible for Gus' improvement. He'll make it. I'm not sure that a dx of acromegaly would change the course of his treatment.
 
Re: 5/8 Gus PMPS 153

BEAUTIFUL pmps number Gus.. Nice recovery from earlier today.. :-D :-D
Keep going, you guys will get there... I hope you Had a wonderful Mother's Day Bev..
 
Re: 5/8 Gus PMPS 153

I saw that PMPS and had to grin!! Go Gus!!

Having the diagnosis allows you to be more aggressive if only because you know what you're dealing with. Jill had mentioned that the members of the Lantus forum in Germany don't have access to acro and IAA testing. They largely use the Tight Regulation Protocol to guide their dosing. The only real advantage of knowing that a cat has acromegaly is that there are certain associated medical conditions you would need to be aware of and that medical procedures need to be done in a particular way.
 
Sienne, How/why are medical procedures done differently? I read the stickies and didn't find that mentioned. I read about the biologic descriptions of acro and there were some comments regarding dosing but nothing about what you mentioned.
 
Hi guys - the pmps, and +5 caught my attention! FREAKING AWESOME!!!! omg - how happy you must be. wonderful wonderful numbers.

is Gus being tested for acro? i think I missed something somewhere along the lines. Good luck.
 
Thanks for stopping by, M & M. Gus isn't being tested for acro (yet). I'm open to the idea but not committing to it yet. Right now, I'm enjoying the view from the blues. Have to enjoy it while it lasts.
 
ah ok on the acro. and yes - enjoy the view from the blues. i cannot tell you how happy these numbers make me feel. It truly made me smile when I read the subject line. Just look at how far he has come. :-D :-D :-D :-D It will last, maybe with a few bumps, but I bet it lasts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top