5/8 Bagheera AMPS 291 +10 80 PMPS 105 5/9 AMPS 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
My human likes these numbers much better. He was very, very, very nervous about hitting me with five units tonight, but I have been running around and playful. I am showing no signs of possibly being in a hypoglycemic condition.

He will try to get one more reading before bed tonight, but if these numbers hold, I think we will have found that nice happy dose!

Previous conversation
 
:mrgreen: Yay for the green! :mrgreen:

Don't get too disheartened if he seems to run a little high the next couple of days. As I mentioned before, even though he might not be dropping too low (i.e. into hypo territory), his liver isn't used to the lower numbers just yet and might respond with excess glucose. This will eventually level out and you'll soon start seeing even more greens! :thumbup
 
Well, it did spike yesterday. But this morning it was back in the low 200s. I will have my human post an update later, but I think we may have found that happy dosing level!

KPassa said:
:mrgreen: Yay for the green! :mrgreen:

Don't get too disheartened if he seems to run a little high the next couple of days. As I mentioned before, even though he might not be dropping too low (i.e. into hypo territory), his liver isn't used to the lower numbers just yet and might respond with excess glucose. This will eventually level out and you'll soon start seeing even more greens! :thumbup
 
Best of luck on finding the right dose - too bad you sugarcats keep changing the right dose on us and we beans have to adjust up and down to find where the new best dose is :lol: ! It certainly is a dance where kitty is leading.

You might want to start a new condo with today's date?
 
I'm hoping he gives you some more greens tonight! :mrgreen:

Sweeties-Mom said:
You might want to start a new condo with today's date?

He usually posts late at night so it's often the PMS cycle from the day before and the next day's AMS cycle. ;-) I'm thinking he was probably planning on starting a new condo when he posts tonight's numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top