5/8/24 Mazi AMPS 166A 137L +4 122A/L +6 86A 80L +8 77L PMPS 162A/140L +2 75L +4 116A/66L

Don't forget Mazi's name and the date on the subject line. ;)

Looks like Mazi is continuing to tell you this dose is too much insulin for SLGS as he's going under 90 (AT) regularly. How he's feeling and acting these days?
 
@Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom

https://linksharing.samsungcloud.com/9qskHLoAo23y

Please take a look at the pic in the link. I placed a screenshot of Mazi's Libre logbook.

My thoughts: the Libre gives way too much info and is overwhelming. Excuse my ignorance, but I never knew blood sugars have so much fluctuation in values minute per minute. The only thing I like about it is the convenience of not have to poke Mazi so much. Mazi is still doing well and tolerating the sensor and his muscle shirt very well.
 
Personally, I don't pay that much attention to the Libre data. It is good for trends. It also tends to read lower than the handheld meters, and our dosing methods use hand held meter numbers. Which is why we ask people to double check the low Libre numbers with the hand held.
 
@Wendy&Neko thanks for the reminder!

He's feeling well, active and playful. I'm going to lower his dose soon. I just want to have enough evidence to show the vet on why I went ahead and lowered the dose. The vet still doesn't know I dropped it from 0.5 to 0.25...So I just want to collect enough evidence to support my choice of lowering him to 0.1U.

Don't worry, im keeping a very close eye on him and monitoring him every 30 mins to every hour. So if he does drop scary low I'll catch it within a few mins and intervene. He's my shadow, so he's always in the same room I'm in.
 
Hi Theresa I'm glad Nazi is doing good. Personally I don't like the Alpha Trak Meters. That's why I switched to a human meter months after Tyler was diagnosed :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

@Diane Tyler's Mom I dont mind the Alphatrak but the cost of the strips are ridiculous. The Libre gives way too much info and can be overwhelming. I do like the convenience of not have to poke Mazi, but its costly and only last 2 weeks.

In the near future im prolly going switch over to the Relion (I already have it) and use my alphatrak as a back up.
 
Back
Top