5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131/+9 335PMPS382 Doseage on B12?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70351
Yesterday: Rosy hit her low green during the AM cycle yesterday & earned a dose reduction. She was having her green during the +4 to +8 which is a very green surf for her. Her dose was a FAT1u, the reduction will bring her to 0.85u

Today: Another suny day. Because of the rain, it's not that hot. We can do with the fan turned on. Rosy's eager to have her food this morning. I'll need to meet the vet today about Tiger's perfect blood work & yet loosing weight... Tiger's eating but not having a good appetite. Ive started to give him back his dry in additional to canned food, hoping it will bring up his weight. Might try some chinese herbal as supplement for him...
:?: Ive started giving B12 to Tiger as an appetite stimilant. Though it is water soluable, I'd like to know if there is a dosage? I am give a quater of a human dose(1000mg/4 = 250mg per day)

Rosy AMPS 151. what a suprise! I was expecting her bounce this morning ohmygod_smile Gave her canned breakfast & the carefully adjusted 0.85u
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131 Doseage on B12?

Rosy is looking great! Good luck with the reduction.

I'm sorry but I don't know the dosing for B12 as an appy stimulant. Hope someone else has some ideas.
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131 Doseage on B12?

DC is taking B12 for his pancreatitis.
The vet has me giving 0.2ml subQ once a week.
That's all I can tell you about it.
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131 Doseage on B12?

We powdered our B12 (Zobaline) tablets, and Boo gets "a couple of pinches" twice a day, mixed into food. You can give more than this if there's a specific problem (e.g., neuropathy) that you're attempting to remedy. The tablets are 3mg, and are intended to be given once a day -- so Boo is getting somewhat less than this.
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131/+9 335 Doseage on B12?

I give J.D. 1/4ml (25 units) Cyanocolabamin weekly for 6 weeks (he's on his 4th week) via injection for his pancreatitis.
I was giving him 1/2 of a 1,000 mcg capsule of Methylcolabamn, once a day, but haven't been keeping that up.

I think I was been told that you can't overdose B12 because the excess just gets peed out.
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131/+9 335 Doseage on B12?

Thanks for the info! Currently I am using the human use GNC B-12 vitamin & cutting it into smaller size for Tiger. Also using the Zobaline B12 from iLifeLink for Rosy's neuropathy.

Rosy +9 335 (20min after food) The bounce has begin!
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131/+9 335 Doseage on B12?

Nice surf there Rosy! Mr Liver thinks he needs some attention huh? No idea on the B12 but wanted to say hello and have a great evening!
 
Re: 5/7 Rosy AMPS 151/+2.5 131/+9 335 Doseage on B12?

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Nice surf there Rosy! Mr Liver thinks he needs some attention huh? No idea on the B12 but wanted to say hello and have a great evening!


Thanks Melissa! Right on! Mr Liver needs attention there! The wonderful bounce has begun!

PMPS 382 gave steamed chicken & 0.85u ( for consistancy with the Tortieland toothpick marking system! :lol: :lol: )
 
Hi guys .. well the numbers were looking really good .. then silly rosy made a wrong turn! Bring it back down now .. No advice on the supplements from me .. Hope you find the right dose!
 
PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. well the numbers were looking really good .. then silly rosy made a wrong turn! Bring it back down now .. No advice on the supplements from me .. Hope you find the right dose!

Hi Peter or Devon? :lol: Thanks for your visit, we've missed you! How's your holiday? Have fun?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top