5/7 Penny, AMPS 290, +7 345, PMPS 166, +4 88, +5 62

Courtnee P

Member Since 2022
Does this warrant another dose decrease? We decreased from this same dose only 2 weeks ago, and then had to go back up a week later... are we supposed to just keep ping-ponging between 2.25U and 2.5U?

How frequently should I check her sugar tonight?
@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
@FrostD
 
Last edited:
Sorry I never saw the tag. Any time she drops under 90 she gets a reduction with SLGS. You then hold the new dose 7 days unless there’s another drop under 90 which means another reduction. Cats go up and down in dose. It’s part of the fd dance. It happens often with the higher reduction point in SLGS for many cats.
 
Sorry, just got the tag myself but see Elise already answered. Good catch last night. That shows the value of those night time spot checks.

Rather than tagging specific people (who might be asleep or not on), best to modify the subject line to use the "?" prefix and add something like "reduce dose?" to the subject line to attract attention of others who can help.
 
Back
Top