5/7 Pearl AMPS 82, +2.5 71, +4 81

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Good morning!

Some craziness here continues. When it's all over, I shall explain. I hate it when life is hard. Pearl is still doing really well though and I am so thankful for that. We are on 2.25U, and this is the longest she has held a dose...EVER. She is happy and purry and eating, so I couldn't be more pleased about that.

Chessie, my civvie...may have a UTI, we will find out today at noon when the vet does a cysto. She is also doing well, but has boycotted wet food in all forms (alas, my efforts to get her to lose weight!) and it's so stressful on me to have to monitor her and coax her to eat it all the time, that she is now back on dry food. This time, grain-free and it is working! Apparently, she has a sensitivity to grains.

Surf safely today, kitties!

Monday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-3-pearl-amps-82-2-5-82-4-25-80-7-5-85.246917/#post-2785089
 
What beautiful greens Pearl is giving you. I hope you get some answers today about Chessie . I hope that n the days to come the craziness stops.♥:bighug::bighug:
 
So happy to see a post from you, Margaret! Hope Chessie feels better soon. Making an offering to Ganesh to clear life's pathways of all obstructions. :bighug:
 
Hi Margaret. I'm so happy to see Pearl's great numbers... amazing about holding the dose that long.

I'm sorry about Chessie. I hope you will know what's going on and can get Chessie all healed up quickly.

It sounds like you have other problems going on as well.. I'm sorry. Hugs!
 
Back
Top