5/7 Junior AMPS 295, dose changed, please look

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon,

We are back! updated his numbers but still have to do his notes...

Back on 4/18, we went to a fat 1.00 unit, stayed there til 4/26 pm, increased to 1.5, til this past friday, and I went to 2 units.

Lots of numbers, I think so anyways, and so does Junior, but they seem to me to be all over the place, staying with FF Chix and FF Turkey, friday night he gets a fish FF, and his treats are all freeze dried chix. Water mixed with all meals, tap water, we have a well.

He has been very playful, especuially saturday morning, he was fun!

Ketones negative, all else looks good, maybe I am to picky about his numbers, that is what DH says...let him be.

any suggestions, changes, advice??? or are we doing ok?

Thanks for any and all help.
 
kay&junior said:
Good afternoon,

We are back! updated his numbers but still have to do his notes...

Back on 4/18, we went to a fat 1.00 unit, stayed there til 4/26 pm, increased to 1.5, til this past friday, and I went to 2 units.

Lots of numbers, I think so anyways, and so does Junior, but they seem to me to be all over the place, staying with FF Chix and FF Turkey, friday night he gets a fish FF, and his treats are all freeze dried chix. Water mixed with all meals, tap water, we have a well.

He has been very playful, especuially saturday morning, he was fun!

Ketones negative, all else looks good, maybe I am to picky about his numbers, that is what DH says...let him be.

any suggestions, changes, advice??? or are we doing ok?

Thanks for any and all help.

You have lots of good data, so don't worry about that at all! I think the only item that caught my eye was the 5/2 pm shot was only 1u? just wondered why ... it may cause a little ripple in the shed but no big deal.

It looks like Junior has some nice flat numbers; it's a joy when you don't have a bouncy kitty... it would drive me crazy.

I was wondering why you were doing a skinny 2u.... I never think that fat and skinny are needed unless you are fine tuning a dose.... let's say the 1.75u was not enough and the 2u became too much. In that kind of case, you may want to aim for a 1.875 or 1.75u fat (while Junior snickered in the background).
As you have held the 2u for 6cycles, you could try the 2.5u if you want.
If your f and s are more like in between the lines, you can just post 1.25u or 1.75u; depending on your comfort range, you could go to 2.25u tonite if you wanted as well. I think I would go to a 2.5u and see how that goes because Junior's pretty flat where you are now.
 
Thanks for making me feel better!!!! and Junior too!

The 5/2/12 was because DH forgot to increase...he won't do that again!

and the S & F, yes it is because it is between the lines, even with my magnifying glass!

2.25 or 2.5, which one, have a meeting right now, will stick with 2 units tonight, and check in tomorrow, thanks so much for an answer!
 
Don't forget that when you first increase, you will not see any improvements and may even see a rise in numbers while the shed fills. The same goes for when you decrease - if you get low numbers and go with a decrease, the next shot may be less but you will also have some shed dumping, so in effect, the first cycle of a decrease needs to be watched closely as well.

I got a clipon magnifying glass so I could do small dosing. Here is what I used:

http://www.telesightmagnifiers.com/catalog/i83.html

As for DH, hey, big thanks to him for helping out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top