Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
The numbers have been better the past 2 days, slowly coming down, so holding that hopefully magic 7.5unit dose. His diet has been pretty steady the past few days as well- not what it should be, but steady, so I think that is helping a lot as well. Debated reducing to 7 units with his nice green AMPS number, but he did eat the kibble along with the ziwi peak and the pate, so I stuck with the 7.5 since I can test today, and because I want him in the green/blue range if possible. Maybe I should have done 7.25 units....I don't know. He used to be more sensitive to the .25 unit changes but the last two times I tried to move by .25 units it didn't do anything of any great notice so, decided to keep the dose that has been working for him with his stupid diet. And, bad momma, still didn't get those freeze dried treats. I have to take tomorrow off to drop his sister off for thyroid radiation, so I'll definitely stop at Petsmart on the way home. Enjoy the rest of the weekend, all.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...es-amps-back-to-7-5units.277221/#post-3069298
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...es-amps-back-to-7-5units.277221/#post-3069298

