5/7 Harley PMPS 362 - AM 1/2 dose OK? AM plan

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/7 Harley AMPS 432

He could have come down too fast, which set up this bounce. Your ss isn't updated, so I can't tell.

Come down nice and easy, today, Harley.
 
Re: 5/7 Harley AMPS 432

Sorry, updated now. Thought I had done that. Cannot believe it is Monday already. Those weekends sure go fast.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley AMPS 432

Ok. I will begin shaving off the dose. I think the going to 2.75 might be a bit much for him. I think I am back to the point of the shaving thing.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley AMPS 432

Hi guys ... ouch on this morning's number .. let's bring this back down harley, nice and slow does it! Good luck with the new dose .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

Although this might not be a true 911, it is to me. The health department came into one of my facilities which means I have to stay here until they leave. Harley usually gets his shot at 5pm but I won't be able to do it until 8 when I get home. Should I do it then or just skip it and give him one tomorrow.

please give me your thoughts.

pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

I think Sienne meant to increase the dose (not reduce) but you should check with her to be sure.

If you shoot at 8 pm tonight, then the morning shot would be 12 hours later. You could probably move it up 30 minutes but that would mean 7:30 AM and 7:30 PM, then 7 AM and 7 PM the next day. You could move up the shot 30 minutes each day. Would that work for you? If not, then you might have to skip tonight and count it as a fur shot.
Liz
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

It really depends on your schedule, a 3 hour delay means 6 days to get back on schedule. Can you be off schedule for that long? Any chance you can run home and go back after the shot?
 
Re: 5/7 Harley AMPS 432

Harley and Pattie said:
Ok. I will begin shaving off the dose. I think the going to 2.75 might be a bit much for him. I think I am back to the point of the shaving thing.

Pattie

i think she's suggesting an increase as well. you might pm her for clarification.

just wondering about your comment above, though - the ss says that he's getting 3.0 units. is he at 2.75 or 3.0?

if i were you, i'd probably shoot when i got home, assuming you can work him backwards to your regular shot time starting tomorrow.
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

I can't do 12/12 today or tomorrow. Tonight will be 8pm tomorrow will be 6am because of work. What do I do.....can you tell i am really nervous about those people being here and what it is doing to my Harley.

pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

Will you be able to shoot 6 pm tomorrow night? Work is so annoying sometimes. :smile: Harley will be fine. We all just do the best we can.
Liz
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

i guess if you have to choose, i might be more inclined to shoot late tonight and skip in the morning, then shoot tomorrow night back at 6pm, or whenever your regular time is.
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

Too bad you couldn't tell them that you son is at home and needs his insulin shot.

If Harley's is high tonight because of the late shot, I guess if you're skipping in the morning, you could try a Touch of R again tonight.
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

Either way, you're going to need to skip a shot if your schedule doesn't permit shifting things around. Here's a slightly different scenario but it will still involve monitoring. If you shoot tonight and Harley is high tomorrow, you could shoot at least an hour early. It still may be a problem for your schedule, though, and it relies on Harley being in high numbers.

And yes, I meant increasing the dose.
 
Re: 5/7 Harley Help with Shot

I would play it by ear. If he's high tonight when you get home, then I would shoot tonight and skip the morning. If he's not so high tonight, then you can skip tonight and shoot in the AM. Or as Dyana suggested, skip tonight and just give some R to tide him over until morning. Life happens and you have to have the job to pay the bills, right?

And I vote for a dose increase too. ;-)
 
Re: 5/7 Harley PMPS 362

Harley is only 362 - not too bad. Shot as usual. Should I still skip? Tomorrow AM will be a problem because I will need to shoot at 6AM but tomorrow night I will be on schedule.

So, maybe skip tomorrow AM or shoot 1/2 dose and then back on schedule tomorrow PM?

Pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley PMPS 362

Pattie, can you add something like "AM 1/2 dose okay?" to your first subject line to get more opinions on that?
I'll be up with you tomorrow morning, and would like to get some more input on the idea.
 
My idea for AM plan

either skip (if 400 - give a little R) or 1/2 dose at AM (if in 300's)

Come back a noon & test - if 400, give a little R (.1u) and MC food

PM shoot 3u at regular time.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/7 Harley PMPS 362 - AM 1/2 dose OK?

I honestly don't have a good answer for you. I know there are some folks on other boards that will alter dose to compensate for shot time. I've never done it and I can't say I understand it. I think with Lantus or Lev it can be very tricky. My concern is that Harley's numbers can drop. If you are going to be around to monitor, it may be feasible. If you're not going to be able to keep an eye on Harley's numbers, I'd opt for safety and skip.
 
sounds like a plan. Unfortunately you're just going to have to wait to see what the number is before deciding what to do. Maybe get a +9 and +10 because that will show you if he is rising at +10 and can help you decide whether to shoot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top