5/7 DC PMPS=70 +1.5=52 +2=56 +2.5=65 +3=65 +4=63 +5=65 +6=70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a good day.
I increased his dose by 0.25u to 1u for his PM shot last night.
So far he seems to be doing well with it. We finally have some green.

I'm wondering about DC and the Ondansetron.
The vet had suggested when I was there that he might not need to be on it twice a day all the time.
Should I try to skip a dose and see what happens?
This is the 23rd day on it.
I'm not sure who else uses it for Pancreatitis and how they dose.

All P's are in place.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70419
 
Re: 5/7 DC AMPS=191 +1.5=184 +5=79 Question

I think you are giving 1/4 tablet of Ondansetron twice daily? It might be worth trying to taper down a bit more before skipping a dose - try 1/8 tablet twice daily for a few days and then 1/8 tablet once daily and see how he does. There is no withdrawal or anything like that, but he has been on it for a while and has done well on it, so I would be inclined to try and taper off slowly.
 
Re: 5/7 DC AMPS=191 +1.5=184 +5=79 Question

Overall, how is DC doing? I like Linda's suggestion of tapering back the meds slowly. I think you're going to need to take your cues from DC. If he's eating and seems to be back to normal, I'd think about cutting back on the meds.
 
Re: 5/7 DC AMPS=191 +1.5=184 +5=79 Question

Sienne and Gabby said:
Overall, how is DC doing? I like Linda's suggestion of tapering back the meds slowly. I think you're going to need to take your cues from DC. If he's eating and seems to be back to normal, I'd think about cutting back on the meds.
Overall, DC is doing much better. He doesn't seem nauseous at all the past two days.
No drooling or licking.
He's eating as good as normal, maybe even a bit more than he used to.
Maybe I'll try 1/8 tablet of the Ondansetron tonight instead of 1/4 and see how he does with it.
 
Re: 5/7 DC AMPS=191 +1.5=184 +5=79 +6.5=74 +7.75=65 +9=68

I think that little dose increase was just what DC needed last night.
I'm loving his numbers this afternoon and evening.
And he seems to be feeling pretty good.
He's totally sprawled out on the couch having a nap.
 
Re: 5/7 DC AMPS=191 +1.5=184 +5=79 +6.5=74 +7.75=65 +9=68

Glad that DC is doing great! Lovely to see him in the green!
 
Re: 5/7 DC +1.5=184 +5=79 +6.5=74 +7.75=65 +9=68 PMPS=70

Decreased DC's Ondansetron by 1/2 to 1/8 of a 4mg tablet for his PM shot time.
Hopefully he doesn't get nauseous with this dose.
If he seems nauseous through the night I will give it to him later.
 
Re: 5/7 DC +1.5=184 +5=79 +6.5=74 +7.75=65 +9=68 PMPS=70

Go DC great to see him back in the green - but you ripped him off on a greenie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top